4/17 Raja AMPS=85

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
4/16
AMPS=88 ~F.5u Lev (8th cycle)
+4=101
+8=115
PMPS=99 ~F.5u Lev
+4=114
+8=122
AMPS=85 ~F.5u Lev (10th cycle)

Previous condo
Morning and Happy Wednesday to ya! Raja has 3 Ps so far. She finally brough her numbers down to better ones with a bit of an increase in her dose. I have been giving them their Pepcid dose at 11:30 am/pm with a half of a Greenies pill pocket. I have tried cheese at times too. Both are in tune with everything I do it seems and they try to escape the atrocity of being medicated. Sigh.
Not sure if tht is the reason why her numbers were higher lately. The increase seems to have done the trick so we shall see. I was wondering if she might have the lingering UTI....vet said to give her clavamox for two weeks, wait one week and then see how she is before we send off a C & S test when I had brought her in last. The Pancreatitis test had come back positive so we gave the Clavamox and tried to deal with the pancreas then. So, I have been watching her and so far, the numbers responded to the increase in dose. So, in my bean brain I connected the greenies to the higher numbers and tried to see if that might be THE issue. Hope it was...time will tell. Guess if she is harboring an infection, the numbers will rise no matter what....
Also, she has been quietly going up on the table...to where i feed her brother ....after he is done with his bowl. She quietly helps herself to the orts she finds in the bowl...and sometimes I fear she will eat the glaze right off the ceramic!!!!
When he doesn't finish, I like to leave some food out because he does go back to it after a short while and I like to have him eat his full portion in the end. So, there are times when the bowl is left unattended...and the Great White Shark comes up and devours what was left for Shadow....
And she is fully aware that she is not supposed to be doing this!!! cat(2)_steam

Not as graceful as her brother, her pudgy body usually makes a lot of awkward noises if she is jumping up onto something....and she usually slobbers noisily when she is eating from her own bowl. But when she is in stealth moce, she is uncharacteristically quiet. She eats quickly and increases the speed if she should see me coming....she watches out of the corner of her eye. She has these "tells" that prove that she is being sneaky. Anyway, there is never a dull moment for me around here....she knows that I know....and I know that SHE knows that I know. And so we do this every 4 hours with the darn food..... :lol:
 
She quietly helps herself to the orts she finds in the bowl...When he doesn't finish, I like to leave some food out because he does go back to it after a short while and I like to have him eat his full portion in the end..

I learned a new word today - orts!

and sometimes I fear she will eat the glaze right off the ceramic!!!!
Sometimes that glaze keeps getting thinner and thinner until you can see right thru to the clay :roll:

So, there are times when the bowl is left unattended...and the Great White Shark comes up and devours what was left for Shadow...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top