?? 4/17 Lucky AMPS 417+11

Status
Not open for further replies.

mtncat58

Member Since 2013
4/16/13 Lucky AMPS 180 183+1 59+4 94+6 177+8 212+12 pmps 332+2

Leaving for the day don't have time to figure this site this morn. Giving Lucky his shot for the day.
Lucky 332 +2 @ bedtime.
:?: :?: PMPS for Lucky is 212 Ok to give pm shot right of 1.75 figure rest trmo nite all

If Lucky is down below 200 at PM shot what should do I will not be home most of the day trmo :?:

:?: 4/15 Lucky AMPS 421 350+4 113+7 388+12 344+1
I gave Lucky his 1.75 @ 8am I will check on his BG in a few make sure this was ok.
What is the low part of the day I have to worry about :?:

Lucky has really dropped should I give him some carb food :?:
 
Re: 4/16/13 Lucky AMPS 180 183+1 Dosing Qestion

Morning Linda and Lucky. We often recommend getting a +2 test as an indication of how the cycle is going. If it's the same or lower than the PS test, then it's going to be a regular cycle. If it's significantly lower, you'll have to pay more attention. If you are around today, a +4 would be interesting and maybe +6 depending on that number. The +6 is the typical Lantus nadir time, but very few cats here are typical. Some nadir as early as +4 and some closer to +8 or +9. And it may not be exactly the same every cycle.
 
Re: 4/16/13 Lucky AMPS 180 183+1

Thanks Wendy, Yes I will be home to test at the +4 and +6 then will feed him before i have to leave for a bit. should be back for his +10 will post
 
Re: 4/16/13 Lucky AMPS 180 183+1

Hi guys .. Don't think I've been to your condo before so welcome from us! Numbers are looking really nice today .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/16/13 Lucky AMPS 180 183+1

:YMPEACE: Nice to meet you all,I will get a picture of Lucky as soon as I get make his pixels smaller to fit.
 
Re: 4/16/13 Lucky AMPS 180 183+1 59+4 Has dropped ?

Lucky really has dropped since last check
 
Re: 4/16/13 Lucky AMPS 180 183+1 59+4 Has dropped ?

Have you given him some low carb wet food to eat? The goal is to stabilize his numbers and get him to "surf".
Liz
 
Re: 4/16/13 Lucky AMPS 180 183+1 59+4 should I feed him ?

Ok I will give him some, thought this was good time to check him glad I did :smile:
 
Re: 4/16/13 Lucky AMPS 180 183+1 59+4 should I feed him ?

Just gave him couple tbs of FF grilled how long should I wait to check him again :?:
 
Re: 4/16/13 Lucky AMPS 180 183+1 59+4 should I feed him ?

FF grilled is probably a high carb food.

Whenever you are steering the numbers, you want to test, feed, and re-test in 30 min. (Or, as we sometimes refer to the process, "lather, rinse, and repeat.")

Here are the written instructions for handling low numbers. I'm at work and won't be able to stick around for long.
 
Re: 4/16/13 Lucky AMPS 180 183+1 59+4 Just fed starving

Ok oly fed sm amount of grilled then gave him some reg can food.will check him again in half hour. thanks
 
Re: 4/16/13 Lucky AMPS 180 183+1 59+4 94+6

Lucky has brought numbers up now.I hope I can be gone tmro I have to travel out of town to doctor I will be gone for about 5 hours.
 
Re: 4/16/13 Lucky AMPS 180 183+1 59+4 94+6 177+8 Question

4/16/13 Lucky AMPS 180 183+1 59+4 94+6 177+8 Question

Should I shot if under 200 at PM I will not be home trmo? :?:
 
Re: 4/16/13 Lucky AMPS 180 183+1 59+4 94+6 177+8 Question

Linda, could you clarify your question?

When you're asking about shooting if Lucky's PMPS is under 200, I'm not sure when you're referring to by "tomorrow." Or do you mean if his AMPS on Wed. is lower than 200?

A lot will depend on when (what +time) you will be leaving the house and what +time you'll be returning.
 
Re: 4/16/13 Lucky AMPS 180 183+1 59+4 94+6 177+8 Question

Help: Do I shoot if Lucky is under 200 I will not be home tmro we have 1 more test before PM at 8
 
Re: ?4/16/13 Lucky AMPS 180 183+1 59+4 94+6 177+8 Question

Are you talking about shooting tonight?

Shooting tonight should not have any effect on what you're going to do at AMPS. If Lucky's PMPS is under 200, please post and we can sort out what to do.
 
Re: ?4/16/13 Lucky AMPS 180 183+1 59+4 94+6 177+8 Question

OK I will know in half hour what his BG is, will be back,thanks
 
Re: ??4/16/13 Lucky AMPS 180 183+1 59+4 94+6 177+8 212+12 PM

Gave Lucky his shot he was 212+12PMPS Figure the rest in morning after his AMPS.Night
 
Re: ??4/16/13 Lucky AMPS 180 183+1 59+4 94+6 177+8 212+12 PM

:-\ Did one more bg on lucky it was 332 +2 before going to bed.i hope i got that little needle in him tonight. On phone so hope this wofk
 
Re: 4/16/13 Lucky AMPS 180 183+1 59+4 94+6 177+8 212+12 pmps

Looks like your starting a bounce from your nice green earlier today.

when your numbers are too many for the subject line....
you can edit it to just the pmps numbers for the evening cycle....


Be sure and post your number in the am if you are worried about it.... IF you can get a +11 before your shot time.... it will help you know whether or not you are shooting a rising
number or declining number at shot time....

Ni Ni
 
4/17 Lucky AMPS 417+11

Leaving for the day guess safe to shoot, Hope this is normal and I didn't miss getting his shot in.
Using these 3/10 short needles he has really thick fur,think I like the 1/2u syringes better they were longer.

4/16/13 Lucky AMPS 180 183+1 59+4 94+6 177+8 212+12 pmps 332+2
 
4/17 Lucky AMPS 417+11

4/16/13 Lucky AMPS 180 183+1 59+4 94+6 177+8 212+12 pmps 332+2
Hope these numbers look ok
Leaving for the day will give shot for his 8 AMPS it's close to time.have to get ready to go will be back later check again.
Hope I got shot in him last night these short needle with thick fur is hard.
 
4/17 Lucky 417+11 AMPS 374

;-)4/17 AMPS 374 gave shot 1.75 I will be gone for the day leavinng frozen food out for the crew.
4/16/13 Lucky AMPS 180 183+1 59+4 94+6 177+8 212+12 pmps 332+2
 
You may experience some bouncing since you didn't give a shot 2 on PMPS 04/14, and the shed may be filling up as you replenish the insulin under his skin, hence the erratic #s. If you want him to eat during the day, and to save him from starving if the others get to his food, you may need to seclude him in a separate room with an extra litter box to ensure that he does eat during the day. Otherwise you may find that the others may eat his meal, and there's no telling how much food he's eaten during the day while you're out. Not trying to scare you or anything. It's always best to be safe, especially where Lucky is concerned.
 
Linda:

When you get back, you will want to open up an entirely separate thread (aka "condo") for Lucky for today. We open one condo per cat per day. Otherwise, this thread will get very long and it will get confusing to try to separate out the days. There's no rush. This is just one of those quirky housekeeping things we do around these parts.
 
yes I will to many things to do before I leave 2 hour trip to see a doctor from out here I will fix later.Sorry someday Ill get better:)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top