4/17 Gracie PMPS 65 +2.5 69 +3.5 52

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

4/16 Recap:
AMPS: 66
+2: 70
+3.5: 78
+5: 54
+6: 61
+7.5: 27 fed 10%/drop karo
+8: 26 fed 10%/2 drops karo
+8.25: 43
+8.75: 63
+9.5: 88
+11: 90
PMPS: 83
+2: 107
+4: 112
+6: 165
+9: 115
+10: 78


Welcome to Tuesday....oh..I'm a bit later than most of you :-D It's been a beautiful morning and I've been drinking coffee/reading book/having breffis on the catio with Gracie and Tobey.

And Missy G made it abundantly clear that she is done with the sk1.25u dose and I took her down to f1u last night with all optimism and hopes that she will hold it this time around. I talked to her about not being so dramatic when letting us know she's ready for a reduction. Although we don't like numbers in the 30s, we REALLY don't like numbers in the 20s.....a much better way to approach her reductions is to be in normal numbers for a week. She smiled, purred, and said I do it da Gwacie way mama!!! Which means unpredictable but perhaps in her unpredictability, she'll decide to go a week in normal numbers. One can hope. ;-) I'm getting too old for scary numbers.

We are also holding our collective breaths that she doesn't bounce too much from yesterday's cycle. As soon as I do her +5 (coming up), it will dictate whether we are having a stay at home day or a get out and have fun day. We actually hope it's a stay at home day so we can continue to see some progress.

One interesting side note....I bought a digital caliper to see if I could get more accurate with the dosing....the jury is still out....I've been working with it but there is still some subjectivity to it....you always have to hold it the same way being sure it is perfectly perpendicular to the syringe and also making sure it lines up perfectly with the right places on the syringe. I'm thinking that for the extra time it takes, I'm not going to be getting that much more of an accurate dose. If anyone else has used or is using one and has any suggestions, I'd appreciate it!

Wherever you are today...have a lovely one.
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 110 +2 163 +5 125 +6.5 93

that was a mini-bounce if there ever was one! maybe, just maybe, gracie's going to stay lower today and not give you a big old dramatic high number run!

what a perfect morning! could you send some sun our way? we're completely gray outside, although i've got 8 birds at the feeders right now, so it still feels like spring.
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 110 +2 163 +5 125 +6.5 93 +7.5 63 +8 52

So Marje and Mike....ain't it fun to be ordered around by a tiny ball of fur?

"You're staying home today, Mom and Dad...'cause I said so!" :lol:
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 110 +2 163 +5 125 +8 52 +10 44 +11 63

Barb...you are TOO funny!! I love it and you are exactly right about Miss Gracie.

Lots of shed action today....holy cow. In the past, I've made the mistake of taking her dose down too fast and then we had to start over. So we're going to try and hold this one as long as we can to make sure it's not the sk1.25u shed.
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 110 +2 163 +5 125 +8 52 +10 44 +11 63

A 20 yesterday!!! Wow, Gracie, you do know how to pull your beans' strings! Nice slide down today. Hope you enjoyed your day at home doing chores, Marje.

Have a good evening. How's my other best boy doing today?

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 110 +2 163 +5 125 +8 52 +10 44 +11 63

the 20's... omg. well think Gracie has made it abundantly clear she is done with that dose. Good luck with the new one, and I hope her shed adjusts quickly, and that she holds onto this dose. Piece of cake, right Gracie? :-D

I hope you had a good stay at home day. and with good weather too. SO cine then!

have a great evening!
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 110 +2 163 +5 125 +8 52 +10 44 +11 63

I have been wondering about the dosing too. Those line on the syringes are not terribly consistent, even for the syringes that are "good". Then there is the air in the neck. I can't tell how much is in there from dose to dose. How good of a scale would you need to weigh the insulin? Probably scary expensive. What I really don't understand is why there can't be an insulin for cats at a reasonable concentration.

Gracie is the Princess and she knows it. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie PMPS 65

gracie is holding onto the great run tonight. very nice!

i looked again at the video - could be what you're seeing is the long hair that comes out of the bottom of his feet. think of him as bigfoot! hair and all! :lol: it's a lighter orange - there's no white on his feet though. they're all orange.
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie PMPS 65 +2.5 69

We'll take a 60 s surf!

:lol: Julie...must have been the light...could have sworn that paw was white!
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie PMPS 65 +2.5 69

Marje, Liz,
1unit of Insulin weighs about 10 milligrams, so you would a scale with an accuracy of 0.1 milligrams. This would be a laboratory quality scale, for several hundred dollars. I have a powder scale that weighs to a tenth of a grain that I used to weigh my saffron harvest last fall, but that's only accurate to 5 milligrams. Go to all this trouble and Mr P will throw a little insulin on his own and mess thing up. :lol: :lol: I had thought about this before, never seriously.
John
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top