4/17 Blackie +11.5 141, pmps 131 +1 114 +2 82 +3 76 +4 94

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ele & Blackie (GA)

Very Active Member
Last night's numbers:
+14 pmps 64 4.0
+1 87
+2 97
+5.5 159
+10.75 248
Is this high enough rebound to shoot?

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=12158

ETA: WCR: I think Blackie likes the green numbers. :mrgreen: He seems to feel pretty good and he’s very lovey. Even after getting stuck 16 times yesterday, he climbed on my lap last night and snuggled. This morning he jumped on the bed to tell me that I was late with his breffis. He didn’t know I was late on purpose.
 
Re: 4/17 Blackie +10.75 248 Can I shoot at +11?

You shooting 4u?
Yes, I think you will be good shooting +11
 
Re: 4/17 Blackie +10.75 248 Can I shoot at +11?

Blackie will be glad to hear that. He wants his breffis. Yes, I'm shooting 4 units. Thanks D!
 
Re: 4/17 Blackie +10.75 248 Can I shoot at +11?

Aww, I like making a kitty happy.
+1 and +2 are of interest off of an early shot -- tells us where he would have been if you shot at +12.
 
Re: 4/17 Blackie +10.75 248 Can I shoot at +11?

Please remember that the early shots mean you need to shoot 12 hours from now.

Love those snuggley kitties!!
 
Re: 4/17 Blackie +10.75 248, +11 amps 263

I didn't feed as much breffis as usual, so I could feed a little at +1 & +2. We'll see how that dose decrease does today.
 
Re: 4/17 Blackie +10.75 248, +11 amps 263

Good thinking, food is the best tool.
From looking at Blackie's SS he looks like he was stuck, somewhat similar to Do Lou. You broke through the dreaded pink wall -- now it might be a bit of a ride to see where he lands. Once the wall is broken down things can start moving fast down the dose ladder. I'm hoping that is the case here. It's like whack-a-mole -- hammer down the pinks.
 
Re: 4/17 Blackie +10.75 248, +11 amps 263

Ele can you keep SS up to date today/ -- I want to check in on him via SS.
 
Re: 4/17 Blackie +10.75 248, +11 amps 263, +1 260

Great +1, if your +2 shows a bigger drop than usual made feed a lil' LC.
 
Re: 4/17 Blackie +10.75 248, +11 amps 263, +1 260, +2 227

I really haven't tested enough +2's to know what is normal. The ones I do have, he is usually flat. So I fed Blackie 1 Tb of LC food. He didn't get as much breffis as usual, so I think it will be okay.
 
Re: 4/17 Blackie +11 amps 263, +1 260, +2 227, +6 160, +8 186

So, not like yesterday. He's starting to come up. I really don't know what to expect from a dose decrease since this is Blackie's first. Hopefully he won't go too high.
 
Re: 4/17 Blackie +11 amps 263, +1 260, +2 227, +6 160, +8 186

Great Job yesterday, Ele!
Its so good to see Blackie making some progress.
Maybe now that he has seen what its like to be green, he will flaunt the color a little more! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/17 Blackie +11amps 263... +6 160 +8 186 +10 172 Shot time?

To get back on schedule I was thinking about shooting at +11.5 unless he starts dropping. I was surprised to see the +10 172, but maybe he's just surfing the blues. What do you think?
 
Re: 4/17 Blackie +11amps 263... +6 160 +8 186 +10 172 Shot time?

Two early shots in one day is kind of a lot, not that I haven't done it myself on occasion. ;-) If he drops tonight, are you ok with staying up again? If he was clearly in RBC then it would be a no-brainer to shoot, but he's not in RBC so you'll have a good bit of overlap to contend with.
 
Re: 4/17 Blackie +11amps 263... +6 160 +8 186 +10 172 Shot time?

So it sounds like you're saying to stick to the +12 tonight and then see about a +11.5 in the morning. Is that right? I can do that. I'm prepared to stay up again if I have to, but I wouldn't mind a break too. :razz:
 
Re: 4/17 Blackie +11amps 263... +6 160 +8 186 +10 172 Shot time?

Probably better to wait til tomorrow morning. If he was pink I would say go ahead and shoot. If he *is* pink or high yellow at +11.5 (I doubt it), then go for it.
 
Re: 4/17 Blackie +6 160 +8 186 +10 172 +11.5 141 Shoot at +12?

I almost can't believe that he's still dropping. Do I still shoot 4 units at +12? Looks like another evening of testing.
 
Re: 4/17 Blackie +6 160 +8 186 +10 172 +11.5 141, pmps 131 shot!

He's still dropping, but I didn't think I should delay the shot. Looks like a 3-day test fest! :mrgreen: I'll be checking every hour for now. I did give him about 2 Tb LC food, which is still less than usual for shot time.
 
Re: 4/17 Blackie +8 186 +10 172 +11.5 141, pmps 131 +1 114 +2 82

I am grateful I have these 3 days off for this test fest. +2 82 fed 1 Tb LC.
 
Re: 4/17 Blackie +8 186 +10 172 +11.5 141, pmps 131 +1 114 +2 82

I'm grateful that you have these days off too, Blackie is a-changin'. :smile:
 
Re: 4/17 Blackie +8 186 +10 172 +11.5 141, pmps 131 +1 114 +2 82

It sure looks like it's gonna be a poke fest tonight!! Great day today for Blackie.
 
Re: 4/17 Blackie +10 172 +11.5 141, pmps 131 +1 114 +2 82 +3 76

That's a slower drop! I'm still feeding 1 Tb LC with each test. I'll test again in an hour.

I'm also grateful for you, Libby, for being here for me every step of the way.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top