4/17 Billy AMPS 103 +3 67 +6 65 PMPS 81 +3 63 +5 61

Status
Not open for further replies.

Manouk & Billy

Member Since 2011
Good morning!

Yesterday's condo
Today
AMPS 103
+3 67
+6 65
PMPS 81
+3 63
+5 61

So yesterday Billy had a very nice birthday and he was feeling so good he earned a dose reduction. \o/ Thanks for all the wishes!
Today is the last sprint! I have to figure out a way to put everything I own into boxes. Hopefully things will be going well. Some friends might come over to help me, which is nice. I hope Billy's numbers will stay under control. It's going to be a busy day.

Do any of you have advice on the way I should bring the insulin to the new apartment? I am guessing my fridge will be unplugged at about 8 am, and I'll probably be at the new place around noon or 1 pm, if everything goes well. So I use ice packs and hope the whole thing will stay cold for a while?
That makes me think; I bought this insulin when I first joined the board, on March 1st. Looks like it managed to work for more than 28 days. I can't complain. :-D

Enjoy your Sunday!
 
Re: 4/17 Billy AMPS 103

ice pack should be ok for a few hours, just keep an eye on it and don't over pack it with ice!
depending on the weather temp in your area too.

good luck today!
 
Re: 4/17 Billy AMPS 103

Morning guys! Good luck with the move today. I hope all goes well. I would think that if you can pack the insulin in an insulated pack of some sort, keep it cool you should be fine.

Be good Billy! You have a great start this morning. So lets surf that, maybe find some greens, don't go low - your bean needs your help today, as she is very busy.

have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/17 Billy AMPS 103

I would wrap the vial in something -- plastic wrap, paper, more plastic wrap, whatever -- so it's not in direct contact with the ice. You don't want to freeze the Lantus.
 
Re: 4/17 Billy AMPS 103

Have a small cooler?? But dont put ice too close to insulin, you cant let it freeze-OK?
Good Luck with your Move & hope Billy wil be ok--You know how much cats hate to go to a new place!!
Good Luck! :-D confused_cat
 
Re: 4/17 Billy AMPS 103

I think I have some bubble wrap somewhere. That should do the trick. ^^ I have yet to find a small cooler, but I think my grandma has one, so it should be okay.

I'm actually not that worry about Billy. He's as relaxed as a cat can be. Last time I moved it took him about 3 hours before he started showing me his belly, asking for attention. The car ride will be something, but once we're there, I will reassure him and everything ought to be just fine. I'll still knock on wood, you know - just to be safe. :-D

ETA : 67 at +3? Looks like Billy followed your advice, Michelle. He's having a a nice, green day that won't get me all worried. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/17 Billy AMPS 103 +3 67

Hi Manouk,

You can buy one of those small, soft-sided 6-pak coolers in a drug store. Wrap the insulin in bubble wrap or newspaper. Stuff in some more newspaper to fill the cooler almost to the top, and then put a freezer block on top. When we travel (our trips are 6 hours long) I also put the wrapped insulin in a small cardboard box. This gives it more insulation and helps to protect it if it should by any chance come in contact with the freezer block(s).

Have a good move, and keep an eye on Billy's bg today. You don't want him to go too low.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/17 Billy AMPS 103 +3 67 +6 65

Whooohooo, looking good Billy! Good luck on your move today! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/17 Billy AMPS 103 +3 67 +6 65 +12 81 Help?

Thanks for the tip, Ella!

I need some help. He's at 81(+12) and if I shoot it has to be now. It looks like he's rising but I won't be able to monitor during the night. Should I shoot the 1.75 units anyway? Do I go ahead with only 1.5? Or do I play it really safely and just don't shoot?
 
Re: 4/17 Billy AMPS 103 +3 67 +6 65 +12 81 Help?

Hi
It looks like you shot a higher dose with a ps in the 80's. Will you be able to get any spot checks tonight?
 
Re: 4/17 Billy AMPS 103 +3 67 +6 65 +12 81 Help?

Yes I will. I went chicken and shot a 1.5u. I doubt Billy will get low with this number, even if he just had a reduction. Then again with the move tomorrow I can't really stay up all night to monitor. I'll test him at +2~3 and afterwards if needed. I hope it'll be okay.
 
Re: 4/17 Billy AMPS 103 +3 67 +6 65 +12 81

I don't blame you for not wanting to be up all night since you have a busy day tomorrow.
Not too low tonight Billy. :smile:
 
Re: 4/17 Billy AMPS 103 +3 67 +6 65 +12 81

Thanks for your input, Miriam. :smile: And yes, just a few more hours of stress and all of this will be over with!
 
Re: 4/17 Billy AMPS 103 +3 67 +6 65 +12 81

good luck with the move! I hate moving, but I like starting new chapters. It's always worth it once the heavy lifting (and cleaning!) are over with.
 
:lol: Wow! I think that's my favorite Simon's cat so far.

Billy is doing a great job surfing the greens, and it is now time for me to pack my computer. Good night! :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top