4/17 Alex AMPS 152,PMPS 210,+2.75-123,+5-156

Status
Not open for further replies.
Alex is pretty good today. He had a crummy reaction to a pill he took yesterday but he's okay today and we are cutting the dose to see what happens. He ate a big breffis and is now taking his morning snooze.

All p's are in order and Alex and Jackson wish everyone a happy Caturday :mrgreen:

yesterday
 
Re: 4/17 Alex AMBB 105

I hope the reduced dose makes a difference and he can tolerate it better. Wishing you guys a great day!
 
Re: 4/17 Alex AMPS 152,+2.25-150

I wanted to stop by and wish Alex a Happy Belated Birthday!

Pat said a lot of good things in your condo (well, everyone did). You just take it day by day and thuroughly enjoy every moment - good and bad. It is good you know what Alex's issues are, so you have a better understanding of how and why he is feeling the way he is on a day to day basis. Knowledge may or may not be power in every circumstance, but it offers the ability to be more compassionate.

There is something I have posted next to Latte's throne (which I forgot about until a few days ago :roll: ):

When your fear touches someone elses pain it becomes pity.
When your love touches someone's pain, it becomes compassion.​

((((((((((Caryl)))))))))) (((((((((((((Alex))))))))))))))))
 
Re: 4/17 Alex AMPS 152,+2.25-150

Knowledge may or may not be power in every circumstance, but it offers the ability to be more compassionate.

There is something I have posted next to Latte's throne (which I forgot about until a few days ago ):

When your fear touches someone elses pain it becomes pity.
When your love touches someone's pain, it becomes compassion.

Carolyn - I hope this helps Caryl, but I just wanted to say...it helps me. thanks.
 
Re: 4/17 Alex AMPS 152,+2.25-150

carolynandlatte said:
I wanted to stop by and wish Alex a Happy Belated Birthday!

Pat said a lot of good things in your condo (well, everyone did). You just take it day by day and thuroughly enjoy every moment - good and bad. It is good you know what Alex's issues are, so you have a better understanding of how and why he is feeling the way he is on a day to day basis. Knowledge may or may not be power in every circumstance, but it offers the ability to be more compassionate.

There is something I have posted next to Latte's throne (which I forgot about until a few days ago :roll: ):

When your fear touches someone elses pain it becomes pity.
When your love touches someone's pain, it becomes compassion.​

((((((((((Caryl)))))))))) (((((((((((((Alex))))))))))))))))

Thanks Carolyn...it helps.

When I got home from food shopping today Alex dragged two grapefruits across the living room floor. Then he went looking for the cheese. All that kinda helped too ...I got that :lol:
 
Re: 4/17 Alex AMPS 152,+2.25-150,+8.5-124

how nice that Alex is trying to help with the chores. :smile: I'm waiting for Lucy to unload the dishwasher, but something tells me I'll be waiting a while.

I'm glad to hear that you and Alex are having a better day.
 
Re: 4/17 Alex AMPS 152,+2.25-150,+8.5-124

hi caryl! just wanted to stop by to give you a big hug! :YMHUG:
happy to hear today is going better...
 
Re: 4/17 Alex AMPS 152,+2.25-150,+8.5-124

Jill & Alex said:
hi caryl! just wanted to stop by to give you a big hug! :YMHUG:
happy to hear today is going better...

Thanks Jill, Libby...♥
Now I'm worried about Jackson.
If it isn't one, it's the other...I'm thinking Alex asked him to take the pressure off of him :?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top