4/16 Tugger PMPS 83 +2 69 +10 102

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marvie and Tugger

Very Active Member
Yesterday

I fed them this morning after I got the +9 of 100. They were a little confused that I was up and awake and doing stuff at that hour (so was I!) but I had a leg cramp and couldn't get back to sleep. So I've been up since 4am. Almost ready for btb t this point. The yawns are starting now that I've stopped drinking coffee. I just need to use the bean LB a few times before I can go to sleep, otherwise I'm up every twenty minutes to pee and that just ruins all chances of sleeping.

They've had real breffis now though and everyone seems to be content. If hubby isn't too loud today I might get a nap in at some point, maybe Bella and Tugger will let me share the big king size tempurpedic bed back there in the bedroom. I know it's usually theirs in the daylight hours but if I promise not to move around much they might let me nap with 'em.

AMPS 83
+2 84
+5 87
 
Re: 4/16 Tugger AMPS 83

Kitties just LOVE their Tempurpedics, don't they? :lol: Nice AMPS for Tugger this morning. Look at it this way...IF you don't go back to sleep, you will be doing an injustice to the universe with a poor attitude....I always think of it that way. :lol: Hope you can manage a nice nap for yourself!
 
Re: 4/16 Tugger AMPS 83

Nice amps Tugger! I hope you get some sleep Marvie! How do you like measuring that new tiny dose? DH was laughing at me the other day asking why I even tried filling the syringe. He said I should just stick the needle in the bottle, then stick it into Max, no messing with the plunger. :lol: I still like to believe he's getting a drop tho if I draw some up then shoot almost all of it back out into the sink. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/16 Tugger AMPS 83

I have better light over the stove, so I shoot it into the air like a doctor :lol: I waste at least 3 units for each fill because I'm worried about bubbles or whatever.

Got distracted from posting this forever ago... and I just noticed I left the bottle of insulin sitting on the counter for two hours. cat(2)_steam
 
Re: 4/16 Tugger AMPS 83 +2 84

I was outside planting flowers and happened to come in just in time to get +2. Be back in a couple of hours!
 
Re: 4/16 Tugger AMPS 83

I usually waste about two units too Marvie! :lol: I twist the plunger tho to push it out so there isn't the dramatic spray, but I also have to turn on the light over the sink to see what I'm doing. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/16 Tugger AMPS 83

Tugger is looking terrific Marvie.
I can't negin to tell you how much I wastd to.
When I was shooting 6u I was sp careful not to waste a bit cuz the pen
goes dowon pretty quickly but on .25, well I kept on trying till I think I
got it right.

Thanks for coming to the party. Max is scoping the joint but he is still
a little shy without his old friends. He has to go and rememeber
the ones that moved in before him.
 
Re: 4/16 Tugger AMPS 83

Two units only wasted?? I waste a ton because I despise those bubbles :twisted: and will do anything to get them out--Twist the plunger to get the buggers out!
Marvie is doing just marvelous!! What a great flat 80's day you have here!! Just great, but please, get some sleep!! I-) I-) I-)
Girls use a magnifying glass, much easier!!
 
Re: 4/16 Tugger AMPS 83

I did get some sleep =) I went to bed after I played in the dirt and just got up about 20 mins ago. There are some benefits to having hubby around, no phone calls woke me up no dog stuck his nose in my face and the only kitty around was the sleeping Tugger on the opposite corner of the bed. And now he's going away with the boy AND the dog. I have the house all to myself (and the kitties) dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
Re: 4/16 Tugger AMPS 83

It sounds like quite the restful day, Marvie. You deserve one after the recent hectic days! I'm lucky when I draw insulin into the syringe: I'm so nearsighted that I can look over the top of my glasses and really get close to the measuring lines. My opthomologist calls it the "second sight" (when you've been nearsighted all your life and then your eyes begin to get more farsighted as you get older so that eventually you can read without glasses--but you still need them for everything else!). Tugger is doing great! Stu is looking forward to seeing him at Max's party.

Ella
 
Re: 4/16 Tugger AMPS 83

My vision has been changing a bit recently, I'm noticing the same thing with reading but I only just.this.second. realized I too can see the lines better without the glasses. I will not repeat the badwords I uttered when I realized that but tomorrow morning I will be calling the eye doc :lol: I've noticed a few other changes too and it's probably been 3 years since I bothered to get my eyes checked so it's more than time. I guess I just needed a push :lol:

I've been nearsighted most of my life, got my first pair of glasses at 9 but had needed them for a while before that. At it's worst I couldn't see clearly 8 inches in front of my face but that stage was short and it's gotten better. I can read the text on the laptop screen in front of me if I remove my glasses and give my eyes a second to adjust but three inches beyond that I need the glasses.

It never occurred to me to try to see the syringe without my glasses. ohmygod_smile Thank you Ella! You just made my life easier when shot time rolls around tonight :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/16 Tugger AMPS 83 +2 84 +5 87

Boy is he flat today. :mrgreen:
Hope being able to see the syringe doesn't change his dose much. ;-)
 
Re: 4/16 Tugger AMPS 83 +2 84 +5 87

we must be the same age, Marvie, I just recently started noticing my eyes changing and that reading is harder. I couldn't measure doses with my contacts in, had to switch to my glasses to do insulin. :lol: But I finally went to the eye doc and she told me I can read just fine with my glasses or my contacts, hrmphhh.... I can't see a dagblasted thing without glasses or contacts (I can sort of tell there is text or *something* on my laptop screen - only the giant text where the subject line is though).

Tugger is looking fantastic, as usual. :smile:
 
Re: 4/16 Tugger PMPS 83

Tugger...what 'er doin bud? just came by to check on my friend...looks like we're having a nice easy mellow day again. WHAT'S THE DEAL?

But a good break for your mama-bean to get a little much deserved rest. So, let's get on back out to Max's. I hear the party is in full form about now. But save some energy, cause we have another big day yet tomorrow at my place. It's a non-stop party weekend!! Hope you plan to come early and stay late...it won't be a party without the Tugger-man there.


PS: come as you are!


Hank
 
Drooler woke us up just in time for +10 kitties were starving to DEATH so I got the number and split one can of FF between the three floor bowls so I don't have to hear it for the next two hours.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top