4/16 Tess AMPS~301 PMPS~327 +3~232 +5~118 +8.5~137 +11~276

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
Tess is bouncing from last night. The question is do you think it would be safe to leave her home? She hates traveling so much, but we will be gone at least 8 hours!

Since she has been on Levemir she hasn't been doing the dramatic bounces. Looking at her SS lately when she bounces, she clears the highs quickly, then gradually slides back to greens. it usually take 2 cycles. We have an hour and a half until we leave and can do another test in an hour.
 
Re: 4/16 Tess AMPS~301 ADVICE???

Hi Ann,
Can you set your feeder with the foods you usually give in the situations you often encounter during those hours? In other words, try to anticipate what Tess will do? (!!!) I think that as long as you leave food out, and that the food is available when Tess usually eats, that you won't have to worry. She might enjoy a day without pokes!

Ella

Hey Tessie, Keep working on your mamabean. We want you to be with us today, guarding the catnip patch at Gracies and fixing up chicken soup for the KTSS to deliver to sick kitties and beans.
Rusty
 
Re: 4/16 Tess AMPS~301 ADVICE???

4/15 Condo
4/15 RECAP:
• AMPS~90 fed 1.1oz. 4%, 0.1u (4 drops) Lev, Cosequin , Miralax
• +2~127 fed .55oz. 4%
• +3 fed .55oz. 4%
• +4~117 fed .55oz. 4%
• +7~84
• +9~61
• +11~50
• PMPS~50, fed 1.0oz. 4%, .0.1u (4 drops) Lev
• +1:30~49 fed .55oz. 4% w/ lg. drop of syrup
• +2:30~69
• +3~62 fed .55oz. 4% w/ lg. drop of syrup
• +4~60 fed .55oz. 4% w/ lg. drop of syrup
• +5~64
• +6:30~53 fed .15oz. 4%
• +7:30~52
• +9~124
• +11~228
• AMPS~301 fed 1.1oz. 6%, 0.1u (4 drops) Lev , Cosequin , Miralax

Good Morning LL! Thanks Ella, she hasn't done well w/ the timed feeder. Time for her to join Mannie back in Timed Feeder 101. There will definitely be food left out, although the last time I tried she found every on and ate them before we got out the door. :lol: :lol: I think we will leave her home, I'll just obsess all day (of course it depends on the +1) She will be so much happier. There was only one incidence of a big drop in the last month and that was on a day she got an increase, if anything the shot this morning was a little skinny.

WCR All 5 Ps and clean plate club as usual these days. :-D She had a spider to play w/ in the bathroom that kept her occupied while I got ready.
 
Re: 4/16 Tess AMPS~301 +1~362 Staying home!

Yes! Tess is definitely bouncing, so she gets to stay home. I never thought I'd be so grateful for a pink number! :roll:

Rusty! Whew! I escaped this time! See you soon! -- Tess
 
Re: 4/16 Tess AMPS~301 ADVICE???

I have left 4 plates in various places in the house when I was worried --Moonie also found them all!
Not to worry--Have a good day--She will be fine!! Big Hugs from US!!!
 
Re: 4/16 Tess AMPS~301 ADVICE???

Hi guys! have a safe trip, and don't worry. I think Tess will be fine... and hopefully she won't eat all the fuds at once. :lol: Be good Tess!

Tess - you get to stay home!!! YAY! We are off to Gracie's then..... more fun in the desert. I LUBS the desert. See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/16 Tess AMPS~301 ADVICE???

i'm fixated on the joy she must've felt with finding A Spider to play with. woo-hoo! dancing_cat

we're in the same spot here going to see our kids today - if there is food punkin eats it. his and anya's - there's no "leaving food out" for later. :lol: hoover kitties!

have a fun day!
 
Re: 4/16 Tess AMPS~301 PMPS~327

We got home a little after +9 and all the duds eaten, when I have no idea. By the time we were ready to leave this morning she knew something was up and didn't even want breffis 2. We left her sniffing it suspiciously and I wonder how she felt when we left and she wasn't packed up as well.

When we got home we tested right away and big relief to see the bounce clearing , unfortunately now she is going back again. Tess however, is now ticked at being alone all day and didn't even look at us. cat(2)_steam Shortly after we were rewarded w/ a hairball! That could be part of the +11 rise. We'll see how things go tonight, but it would be nice to sleep. I think I used up all the extra sleep from Thurs. last night. It doesn't help that it is nearly 90º today.
 
Re: 4/16 Tess AMPS~301 +1~362 +9~237 +11~253

So glad you are home safe and sound and Tess had a good day. The hairball was probably a statement. I think either way today, you could not have done anything she would have appreciated :lol: :lol: Take her and she's upset, leave her and she is. I know she'll get extra love tonight. Hope your class went well and you have a good evening.
 
Re: 4/16 Tess AMPS~301 +1~362 +9~237 +11~253

I am glad that you made it home safe and sound. I hope that your class went well. And Tess was fine too. I do wonder when she ate all her fuds. :? :-D I am with Marje - I don't think you could have won either way. have a great night guys. I hope Tess has a great a cycle, but not so great that you are up all night. :-D
 
Re: 4/16 Tess AMPS~301 PMPS~327 +3~232

And back down again. I have no Idea what the blip at PMPS was, maybe the hairball. This seems to be the day for them. I think we're going to have an early night.
 
Re: 4/16 Tess AMPS~301 PMPS~327 +3~232 +5~118

Maybe she will make it to the Lagoon after all,The beans are wiped out though and won't be up to see it. Ni Ni
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top