4/16 Max AMPS 140 +2 189 +5 190 +8 206

Max & Lori

Member Since 2021
Yesterday’s post. https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...147-9-160-pmps-328-2-317.262033/#post-2938102

@Wendy&Neko Max is doing much better on this dose. Surfing the blues pretty well last couple of cycles. I think he slid from pink to blue last night pretty quickly?? Haven’t seen anymore green yet. Can you remind me how long I’m supposed to hold the dose with blue nadirs? I wouldn’t increase anyway until Monday morning because of family activities on Sunday. I will be outside most of the day and may not be able to watch him. I just wanted to know what you would do. We can wait a little longer to decide if you would like. I was trying to remember how long I’m supposed to hold blues… it’s been so long since we had any good cycles until recently. So happy about how he’s doing now! I’m trying to stay away from any glucose toxicity as much as possible of course. He has an appointment at the vet on Tuesday. Thanks! Have a good weekend and happy Easter!
 
Last edited:
I thought I remembered you were a nurse! Well, I hope your foot is feeling better today, now please don't overdo tomorrow since it sounds like you will be entertaining! :bighug::bighug::bighug:

I hope @Wendy&Neko will see your tag, but if it was me I would no way increase if you are having company tomorrow. Don't overdo on the foot, Happy Easter! :cool:
 
I thought I remembered you were a nurse! Well, I hope your foot is feeling better today, now please don't overdo tomorrow since it sounds like you will be entertaining! :bighug::bighug::bighug:

I hope @Wendy&Neko will see your tag, but if it was me I would no way increase if you are having company tomorrow. Don't overdo on the foot, Happy Easter! :cool:

Yes, I took early retirement, so not working now. I worked for the state and had 30 years in so I retired with full benefits last May, then Max was diagnosed in June so I became Max’s nurse. Not how I imagined retirement would be but I’m thankful that I am able to be here to try to help Max as much as I can. I also help with my grandkids when I’m needed. Then there’s everyone else in my family who wants me to check this and that so I’m still taking care of people and my pets too. Glad to help though.
I definitely won’t increase until after the festivities and only if Wendy thinks I should. I don’t need to know right now but was just wondering where we are headed, so no rush on an answer to that. My foot is so much better. I hope you have a Happy Easter too!
 
Back
Top