4-16 LEO AMPS 52 +1.6=49 +2=52 +3=67 +4.6=57 PMPS=133 +2.25=117

La-La Leo (GA)

Member Since 2021
No prior as it's been awhile since last post.

Yes, I gave him 1.75U.
Realizing how low after the fact, I gave him a tsp of 28% w/ his low carb breakfast. Will definitely test sooner than +2! :oops:
 
While I gave a tsp of 28% with Leo's breakfast, he also got some around +1, and then again after 1.6 BG of 49. Testing again in 15-20 min. Last time he dropped under 50 (4/13), I had to give him maple syrup, too, because 28% wasn't enough--especially since it was early in the cycle.
 
@Bandit's Mom,
I'm nervous about this PM.... I didn't follow the 3 drops rulelast decrease to 1.75 from 2.0, but something told me I probably missed a low BG.

Any thoughts to consider depending on PMPS as far as staying at 1.75 or reducing to 1.5? Shooting this morning's 52 was :nailbiting:.
 
If following TR, the reduction point is 1 drop below 40 or a week primarily in normal numbers for long term diabetics, which Leo is. Only for kitties that don't hold reductions well is the three times between 40 and 49 on separate days a reduction option. Given he saw some pinks on this dose, I'd definitely keep holding the dose.

We go by what we see, and even if did we go by "what we might have missed", I can't see where you would have missed another below 50 on this dose.
 
If following TR, the reduction point is 1 drop below 40 or a week primarily in normal numbers for long term diabetics, which Leo is. Only for kitties that don't hold reductions well is the three times between 40 and 49 on separate days a reduction option. Given he saw some pinks on this dose, I'd definitely keep holding the dose.

We go by what we see, and even if did we go by "what we might have missed", I can't see where you would have missed another below 50 on this dose.

Thanks! I was looking at the under 50, never realizing there's an under 40 number for long-time diabetics instead of under 50. :oops:
 
Back
Top