4/16 Jackson AMPS 416 +5 308 +8 201 +9 ~160 +10 217 PMPS 268 +2 248 +6 106

Skye & Jackson

Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-15-jackson-1-pm-preshot-393-8-292-11-322.276469/

We’re finally getting shots within the same 24 hour period, so that I can actually call it an AMPS. Even if that meant 4:30 in the morning. (I set an alarm, then went back to bed after.) Because the spacing is so screwy, I haven’t changed around the times on the spreadsheet, because that makes it easier for me to see what I did when. With notations, of course.

So the reading I just did of 308, while it’s in the AM+3 slot, really is a +5 since 4:30. Normal shot time tonight. Whew.

Leaving his dose for now at 2.25, because it wasn’t until I did the not-quite 2.5 that he had the drop.

Then again… I may have to consider that. He spent most of his long green streak in the 80s. Which, while low for SLGS, was… healthy? Was good? And was, importantly, stable. And while he’s come down to around 100 before on 2.25, he’s been having unusually long bounce cycles between - like four day ones. (And I don’t actually know that the blue cycles weren’t after a very-slightly larger dose than the higher cycles, because it’s hard to get 2.25 exact and it’s possible that those were 2.25fat days too.)

Would it maybe be better to lower my reduction point to say, 70, dose him at that 2.25f/2.5s dose (which is actually easier to measure funny enough than a true 2.25), and let him hang out in those higher greens more? I’d be willing to try it, except it does make shots a little tough if he’s still under 100 at shot time. My attempt at a late BCS dose really screwed up our schedule this weekend, so I know not to do that again.

If I go this route, what do you all think? Should I give a lower dose on time if he’s under 90, or should I skip? I’m afraid that either will screw him up a bit. But I’ve been fighting so hard to get him to hang out in the 100s without days of high numbers in between, that a way to push that lower range does look tempting…
 
Last edited:
Briefly, but yes. I’m happy enough about the yellow too, considering the spacing he’s had between shots the last couple days.
 
Back
Top