4/16 Do Lou amps300 pmps375+3 367

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Very Active Member
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=12060

Morning LL I overslept aliens got me I guess anyway ended up not going to work I am just having such a hard week and had a confrontation with the vet on phone yesterday did not help I am on this terrible crying jag so DH and I are going to take a hike today since it appears I am in bad mental shape this week. Thanks for all the support last night in my condo I crashed early or would have made more replies :YMHUG: :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 4/16 Do Lou amps300

Well....here is a cyber hug for you Lisa.... :YMHUG: A walk sounds GREAT....some fresh air and some releasing of the cares of the past week.. We all have 'em unfortunately, right? Keep up the great work....enjoy your day! (((Lisa))) :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/16 Do Lou amps300

Lisa
Great idea to get out and take a walk.
We all have to know our limits, no matter how super human we think we are.
This FD does take a toll on us, and I am sure the outside world as well.

We can only do our best, and try and accept it.
I hope the hike cleared the mind and the soul for you.
Tomorro is another day.
:YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/16 Do Lou amps300

sometimes you just have to take a step back from all of this, not only for yourself, but for do lou too ... I hope things are better for you guys tomorrow!
 
Re: 4/16 Do Lou amps300

Thanks all and yes today really helped I so needed a day just to try to relax I have let things build up lately and I think it has just caught up with me had a great day
pmps 375 @12.5 D if you pop on later let me know if I need to bump up his shot time since I have now given 2 late shots this morning was at 12.5 and so was the pm shot
 
Do lou hasnt had a red number in about 4 days--That's good!
You are in the 5th cycle of this dose, & saw some better numbers today(yellow)..
Let's see where this goes--
I know just how you feel--I keep going up & down all the time with Moonie, she's doing great, dose poops out, back up we go to a higher dose..This has been 2 yrs.--Fouh=ght with my vet for 1 1/2 yrs then got a new one :lol:
Dont get down hearted, I just know it will be alright--Please have Faith that this will work--OK??
If I had a dollar for each tear I cried over Moonie, I could buy a new car :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
I'm glad you had a good day. Sometimes you have to put yourself first. As you can see, Do Lou did fine on his own today.

Late shots happen. If Do Lou is in his normal range in teh morning, then shooting at +11.5 shouldn't be a problem at all, to help toward getting back to your schedule.
 
I'm a big fan of mental health days. Sick days just mean you're home feeling miserable. On a MH day, you can go out and have fun. As far as your vet/boss, do you think leaving a few brochures about communications skills training or a few flyers about continuing ed credits in feline diabetes management lying around would be too obvious?
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
I'm a big fan of mental health days. Sick days just mean you're home feeling miserable. On a MH day, you can go out and have fun. As far as your vet/boss, do you think leaving a few brochures about communications skills training or a few flyers about continuing ed credits in feline diabetes management lying around would be too obvious?
Oh he is soo frustrating Sienne I work with 13 vets but 4 of them are siblings and its family run clinic big now started out small. I may have to switch to a dff dr who I talk to all the time but this other one has always been DL's vet since he is a heart specialist and DL has had the enlarged heart since he was 2. But the other vet I am referring too is not familiar with lantus but thinks all the testing I am doing is smart. The vet I am currently with on thursday basically just really yelled at me for testing as much as i am that I am stressing my cat and it was not needed to which I replied there was no way I was going to blind stick my cat so we kinda got into it and I told him we are not on the same page he got mad I had raised his dose without telling him he does not believe in going up .25 at a time honestly even though I have given him all the protocol he must not pay any attention he is still just backwards on treating FD so it just got to me this confrontation knowing I will have a repeat we have been friends for almost 16yrs so I am really going to have to be upfront and say Hey if you cannot be behind me then I will work with someone else which can be arranged. So you can see its very frustrating.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top