4/16-Cini Mini-PMPS 151,+3/52,+4/52,+5/65

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cini Mini's Mom

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's condo here: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=68755

Recap of yesterday's BGs:

AMPS- 78, gave reduce dose of <0.05u because Cini hit 40 the previous day
+3- 112
+7- 124
PMPS- 164, went back to regular dose of a full 0.05u because found out Cini needs to get below 40 to earn a reduction.
+3- 65
+5- 124

This morning's AMPS was 219 and Cini got a full 0.05u of Lantus. I wonder what Cini has up his sleeve today. He was all over the place last night and now a 219 :?: :?
 
Re: 4/16-Cini Mini- AMPS 219 - Really!?

Hi guys .. hmm .. yeah cini mini, what's up with that yellow? You look so good in blue, wish you'd come back down .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/16-Cini Mini- AMPS 219,+3/164 - That's more like it

You mentioned difficulty seeing the tiny dose in the syringe on 4/14, but may have missed my post in response.

There are a variety of clip on and headband type magnifiers which will leave your hands free here

I picked up a pair of the highest magnification clip on ones; they work great and can be flipped up out of the way if you don't need them for a moment.
 
Re: 4/16-Cini Mini- AMPS 219,+3/164 - That's more like it

Hi BJM

I think I am going to keep Cini on the full 0.05u dose for now and possibly steer with food.
 
Re: 4/16-Cini Mini-PMPS 151,+3/52,+4/52

i just had that realization with punkin too - it doesn't seem like he's long-term. that year went awfully fast!

either way, cini mini is looking great tonight!
 
Thanks Julie !

It's been 6 months for me and Cini practicing the TR protocol. I say "practicing" because I still have lots to learn! :-D
He's been feeling so good now that I have him on the right combination of meds.
 
Back on track, good work Cini!

On the one hand, drat on no reduction, on the other hand phew on not having to try and measure that dose :?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top