StephG
Member Since 2016
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-389-2-485-4-364-pmps-240-2-307-3-287.176361/
AMPS 487
Fed 4.5oz +2 T water. .8oz pate + 1T water @+4. .5oz ff pate + 1T water @+7.
Gave 8 units.
Not sure if I should increase his dose? I liked where he was going this afternoon but I wasn't home after +3 to test him and won't be after +2 tomorrow afternoon either so if I increase it won't be til Monday AM dose.
I was thinking maybe an increase to 8.25 for a few days to see where he goes? Or should I hold out on 8 units a bit longer? I'm waiting for a urine sample- doubt I'll get one tonight since he was in the box when I got home.
He's eating and acting fine. Had some softer stool today. I hope he's not getting use to the insulin and starting to throw his prozinc numbers again.
AMPS 487
Fed 4.5oz +2 T water. .8oz pate + 1T water @+4. .5oz ff pate + 1T water @+7.
Gave 8 units.
Not sure if I should increase his dose? I liked where he was going this afternoon but I wasn't home after +3 to test him and won't be after +2 tomorrow afternoon either so if I increase it won't be til Monday AM dose.
I was thinking maybe an increase to 8.25 for a few days to see where he goes? Or should I hold out on 8 units a bit longer? I'm waiting for a urine sample- doubt I'll get one tonight since he was in the box when I got home.
He's eating and acting fine. Had some softer stool today. I hope he's not getting use to the insulin and starting to throw his prozinc numbers again.

