4/16 Champ AMPS 290, PMPS 408, +2 325, +5.5 258

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Starting in the yellows! yay!! How about a blue today, Champ? Purty please?

Everything seems good in Champerville. Of course, the mornings are usually quite good with him wanting to play and purr, staying active and awake. Let's hope today is no different.

I may go to the pet store and look for a catnip nanner, too. I would love to find something Champ wants to play with. He refuses to chase a laser; he actually looks at it with disdain, as if "What you think, I'm stupid and don't know that's a stupid light I'll never catch?" You can put a fishing pole toy, like feathers, etc., on the top of his head and he'll just leave it there. The only things he likes to play with are his little mice that you can buy in all different colors in a pack. But they end up under the furniture and then I have to get them all out again. He needs something he can grab a hold of and kick with his back feet like he's beating it up. A nanner sounds perfect!!

I hope everyone's Caturday is stress-free.
 
Re: 4/16 Champ AMPS 290, +2 224, +4.5 141

I got home from my Weight Watcher's meeting (lost 5 pounds from all the stress!!) to find that Champ had dropped down to the blues!!!! OMG!! Yay. This is only his second blue ever, the first being at the very beginning of this whole ordeal. Let's hope this is a sign of times to come, good times.

And I found him a nanner at Petsmart!!! He has only licked it so far :lol: I don't think he knows what to do with it yet.
 
Re: 4/16 Champ AMPS 290, +2 224, +4.5 141, +5.5 147

Well, look who's gettin' it done! Congratulations. How far Champ has progressed, not to mention how far Patty has come along. You should be very proud of your boy. Keep up the good work. My Gus is just too bouncy to stay on one floor too long. We think he must have had bad #s for a long time before his diagnosis and that's why his body struggles to stay hi, it's what he's used to. But, Champ, keep going! Champ looks good in blue too. I better hurry and get Gus a nanner instead of just talking about it. I'm starting to think those nanners are magical.
 
Re: 4/16 Champ AMPS 290, +2 224, +4.5 141, +5.5 147, +7 184

Oh yay, Champ joined the 'Nanner Club. :lol:
Checkers is selfish with his, even tho there are 3 of them. He's a bunny kicker too. Gotta watch out for those back feet. I wanna hear stories when Champ starts to love his. :-D
Champ is looking good in blue. :-D
 
Re: 4/16 Champ AMPS 290, +2 224, +4.5 141, +7 184, +10 287

I knew it was too good to last. blah. Oh well, at least I know he can do it. Let's see what happens tonight.
 
Re: 4/16 Champ AMPS 290, +2 224, +4.5 141, +7 184, +10 287

Hi guys, this is our first time stopping by so very nice to meet you all. What a funny story about Champ and the laser. He's a smart guy. :razz: I keep hearing about these nanners so I guess I will go to PM and look for some. He did great dipping down into the blues today. Let's see some more blues Champ! Have a great night guys! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/16 Champ AMPS 290, +2 224, +4.5 141, +7 184, +10 287

Well..he has to start somewhere!! He had a nice little surf there and maybe he'll come back down. Glad you found him a nanner.

Congrats on the loss at WW. I am a lifetime member. Always thin until we went to Germany where I proceeded to eat every fried and chocolate thing in sight not to mention WINE. Came back six years later with 70 extra pounds on me. Lost it all plus some at WW in about 10 mos and that was 1996 and I've managed to keep it off. I still follow their program(s) as they've changed and have been having a blast with PointsPlus on my phone :lol: :lol: So much easier way to track!! Good luck and keep it up!
 
Re: 4/16 Champ AMPS 290, PMPS 408 DOSE ADVICE FOR TOMORROW?

Unfortunately, no double dip. He's going to be the death of me before this is over, I think. I'm not even going to check his BG again until I go to bed...give his little ears a break. I'm going to hold this dose one more day to see how he does. If his nadirs (or what he has of one, today being his first real one) are over 200 tomorrow, I'm going to raise his dose by 0.25U. If he has more blue numbers tomorrow, I'm going to keep him at the 1.5 U, maybe just fatten it a little? Anyone with advice, please shout out!!

Marje, isn't WW the easiest thing in the world to follow? I wish I had done this long ago. I used to be such an athletic little thing until I started working from home which was also when I had my daughter AND turned 30. Three whammies. Hopefully, I'll reach my goal, but I have a looong way to go. It took 20 years to gain it so it'll take a while to lose it.
 
Re: 4/16 Champ AMPS 290, +4.5 141, +7 184, +10 287, PMPS 408

hey, great day for champ & you both today! congratulations!

hopefully one of the dose advisors will pop by with an answer to your dose question!
 
Re: 4/16 Champ AMPS 290, +4.5 141, +10 287, PMPS 408, +2 325

Before deciding on dose, you need to wait for the bounce to clear. That spike to the red floor is a bounce from the blues. If you raise the dose based on a bounce, you could be giving too much insulin.

In general, you've been at this dose for 6 cycles (3 days). According to the protocol, you could increase. You could also hold the dose a bit longer to see if there's more blue in store. Regardless, wait for the bounce to clear.
 
Re: 4/16 Champ AMPS 290, +4.5 141, +10 287, PMPS 408, +2 325

I like the way you think, Sienne. Because of the blues today, I was really leaning toward letting him continue on the 1.25U for at least another day to see what happens. You've made up my mind!!! Thanks. I'm getting a bit more confident in my judgment, but I will always need you :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top