4/16 Blackie +12.5 47 +13 50 +13.5 55 pmps 64 +1 87 +2 97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ele & Blackie (GA)

Very Active Member
Blackie & I had more excitement yesterday evening: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=12078 And I was excitied, but it was a combination of scary excitement with good excitement. We'll see what excitement he brings me today. :mrgreen: I'm off work today and will only be gone a little midday.

WCR: Blackie was once again just awesome through all of the testing last night. He was very hungry at each test, until the last one at +5, then he wasn't quite so hungry. And no pukus today!

Thank you to Sienne and Joyce for sticking with me last night. I really needed that encouragement and you made me feel not quite so scared. I'll be getting some known carb (mc & hc) today.
 
Re: 4/16 Blackie amps 237, +2.6 209

My pleasure. That's what we're here for!!

Today's numbers look good. If this is a bounce, it's a bouncette!
 
Re: 4/16 Blackie amps 237, +2.6 209, +5 165, +7 132

No bounce here. :-D But I have this feeling he's going to do what he did last night. His +7 today is 30 pts lower than yesterday. I'll keep watching, but don't be surprised if I'm back here with dosing questions :mrgreen: .
 
Re: 4/16 Blackie amps 237, +5 165, +7 132, +9 115 pm Dose?

I know that according to the protocol, Blackie does not qualify for a dose decrease. But it looks like today is going to be a repeat of yesterday: he only had one nadir in 24 hours. And if he continues to drop he will be pretty low around pmps. I will get more checks, but I'm hoping the dose advisors will be around to help if need be.
 
Re: 4/16 Blackie amps 237, +5 165, +7 132, +9 115 pm Dose?

Ele & Blackie said:
I know that according to the protocol, Blackie does not qualify for a dose decrease. But it looks like today is going to be a repeat of yesterday: he only had one nadir in 24 hours. And if he continues to drop he will be pretty low around pmps. I will get more checks, but I'm hoping the dose advisors will be around to help if need be.
a repeat would be good. :mrgreen:
this is what you're working towards, ele. eventually, you'll want to see green from when the cycle starts til when it ends.
"if" blackie ends up with a pmps lower than usual, post for advice.
 
Re: 4/16 Blackie amps 237, +5 165, +7 132, +9 115 +11 67 Dose?

+11 67 - I fed 1 Tb lc food. I'm thinking I need to keep testing until I get a rising number before I shoot. Is that right? And then what do I shoot?
 
Re: 4/16 Blackie amps 237, +5 165, +7 132, +9 115 +11 67 Dose?

you're home tonight to monitor? And did you buy that HC food? :mrgreen:

Let's see what the +12 is. Usually if you're home and have HC on hand, it's good to go ahead and shoot (unless he's in the 40's or something). You can get a +1, then intervene with food if needed. That way you can SEE whether he needs a dose reduction, instead of trying to guess.
 
Re: 4/16 Blackie amps 237, +5 165, +7 132, +9 115 +11 67 Dose?

I was going to go out, but not now. I have 7% carb food and 15% carb food. I was going to send DH to store to see if he could get 10%. Did you look at our post from yesterday? I shot the 4.25 on a 134 and he just kept dropping until +5.
 
Re: 4/16 Blackie amps 237, +5 165, +7 132, +9 115 +11 67 Dose?

last night he had rebound breaking at shot time. Tonight could be similar, but we'll see. Shoot low to stay low. :smile:
 
Re: 4/16 Blackie amps 237, +5 165, +7 132, +9 115 +11 67 Dose?

exciting in here tonight again. Can't wait to see what your +12 is - should be around now, right??
 
Re: 4/16 Blackie +5 165, +7 132, +9 115 +11 67, +11.5 51 Dose?

I am going to be interested in what Libby has to say about this. Do you have the ability to delay your shot tonight? Does it mess with your times for the rest of the weekend??
 
Re: 4/16 Blackie +5 165, +7 132, +9 115 +11 67, +11.5 51 Dose?

I can delay. I'll be here all weekend. Do you think I should send DH out for 10% food? Or is the 7% & 15% enough?
 
Re: 4/16 Blackie +5 165, +7 132, +9 115 +11 67, +11.5 51 Dose?

he's messin' with us. :lol: See ya at +12. If it's in the 40's, then we can go ahead and call it an earned reduction (especially since he has done this once before), then we'll just have to decide when to shoot it.

Saw your question - 7% and 15% should be fine. Most of us keep some 18% around too.
 
Re: 4/16 Blackie +5 165, +7 132, +9 115 +11 67, +11.5 51 Dose?

remember you can always add karo syrup to food too if you are ever in a pinch.
 
Re: 4/16 Blackie +7 132, +9 115 +11 67, +11.5 51 +12 45 Dose?

looks like we'll be stalling (and reducing). Another 1/2 hour?
 
Re: 4/16 Blackie +7 132, +9 115 +11 67, +11.5 51 +12 45 Dose?

He was really trying for that reduction last night! I guess you got it tonight. Congrats!!
 
Re: 4/16 Blackie +7 132, +9 115 +11 67, +11.5 51 +12 45 Dose?

Good going, Blackie! Good luck with the doscrease, Ele! You really got some more excitement today.

Ella

Now let's party!

Stu
 
Re: 4/16 Blackie +9 115 +11 67, +11.5 51 +12 45 +12.5 47 Dose?

+12.5 47. I fed another 1 Tb lc food w/meds. This is way more fun than having a beer at the local brewery LOL.
Blackie got tested the last 3 times outside on the patio. He's having fun. :lol:
 
Re: 4/16 Blackie +9 115 +11 67, +11.5 51 +12 45 +12.5 47 Dose?

I'm glad Blackie is enjoying himself, at least.

I keep looking at 4/12 on his spreadsheet. He kept this up for a while. Hopefully we can shoot at +13 (waiting for 50's at least, 60 would be nicer)
 
Re: 4/16 Blackie +9 115 +11 67, +11.5 51 +12 45 +12.5 47 Dose?

Okay. I'll keep checking every half hour and report back.
Thank you again, Libby, for being here for us.
 
Re: 4/16 Blackie +11 67, +11.5 51 +12 45 +12.5 47 +13 50 Dose?

+13 50. Fed another 1 Tb food. I brought Blackie inside for this one - a storm is moving in and the wind was starting to howl. I'll keep checking. I'd like him to be above 60 before we shoot. Will I shoot 4 units?
 
Re: 4/16 Blackie +11 67, +11.5 51 +12 45 +12.5 47 +13 50 Dose?

yes, 4 units is Blackie's new dose, and I agree that 60 is a good shooting number.
 
Re: 4/16 Blackie +11 67, +11.5 51 +12 45 +12.5 47 +13 50 Dose?

The things you miss when you are gone way to go Blackie on your dosecrease :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/16 Blackie +11.5 51 +12 45 +12.5 47 +13 50 +13.5 55 Dose?

+13.55 55. Again, fed 1 Tb food. Still waiting to shoot. Do you want me to take the "Dose" off my subject line?
 
Re: 4/16 Blackie+12 45 +12.5 47 +13 50 +13.5 55 pmps 64 am time?

I shot 4.0 units at +14 64. So when can I shoot in the morning? +11 or +11.5?? I guess this means I get to sleep in tomorrow. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/16 Blackie+12 45 +12.5 47 +13 50 +13.5 55 pmps 64 am time?

Sleep in ?? That's assuming you are sleeping tonight :-D

When do you need to have your shot time back on track? Cause remember an early shot time is like an increase dose/ a delayed shot time is like a decrease dose cause of depleting some of shed. If you are able to - you may want to slowly get the shot time back in line - like by 15 minute increments if you can and if blackie allows it.

Good shooting tonight! I'll be watching for numbers later to see what he is doing.
 
Re: 4/16 Blackie+12 45 +12.5 47 +13 50 +13.5 55 pmps 64 am time?

excellent, nice shooting. :mrgreen:

I would get a +1 just to be safe.

Tomorrow, you should be able to shoot at +11 if his bounce has started by then.
 
Re: 4/16 Blackie+12 45 +12.5 47 +13 50 +13.5 55 pmps 64 am time?

sorry i had to bail on you earlier. congrats on the reduction!
tomorrow, shot time is 12 hours from when you shot tonight. however, if blackie bounces, you'll probably be able to shoot the +11 easily. whenever you shoot an hour or two early, it puts a little extra added ooomph onto that cycle. as long as you're aware of that and are able to monitor you'll be fine...
 
Re: 4/16 Blackie+12 45 +12.5 47 +13 50 +13.5 55 pmps 64 am time?

Thank you all. I'll probably get a few more spot checks tonight and I almost always get up in the middle of the night and test. So if I'm hearing you right, if he's bouncing we can shoot at +11, but if he's not, wait until at least 11.5. Right? How high does the bounce need to be? Blackie didn't bounce much this morning from last night.
 
Re: 4/16 Blackie +12.5 47 +13 50 +13.5 55 pmps 64 +1 87

WHAT a Beautiful day!! Blackie did great--Nice catch Ele!! Congrats on dose crease!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Post if you are up, the next spot check..Or else have a good sleepus....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top