4/16/21 - Squeaky! AMPS =250 +6.5=344 PMPS = 330 +6.5 = 330

Hi Jan. What Wendy said was if you go back to SLGS you can choose to take reductions at 80 if you want. She wasn’t suggesting a reduction.

Thanks Elise, I'm still doing TR until his numbers get lower...... Wendy also said, later in that thread (But I didn't understand what she meant):

Prolonged time in high numbers, his body gets used to higher numbers and becomes his "new normal".

No, you don't need to change the dose right now but soon. With TR, we hold doses giving you green nadirs for 10 cycles, which it will be tonight.

@Wendy&Neko Am I supposed to change anything? Thanks.
 
Last edited:
Prolonged time in high numbers, his body gets used to higher numbers and becomes his "new normal".

.

This is in regards to glucose toxicity. When cat stays in high numbers to long, the body thinks its normal but damage is being done to other organs, its not healing to the pancreas. The longer they stay in high numbers the longer, and more insulin it takes to get it down into normal glucose range. Also can become dka condition.
 
This is in regards to glucose toxicity. When cat stays in high numbers to long, the body thinks its normal but damage is being done to other organs, its not healing to the pancreas. The longer they stay in high numbers the longer, and more insulin it takes to get it down into normal glucose range. Also can become dka condition.

Thanks Paula, yes I got this. But Wendy said, "No, you don't need to change the dose right now but soon. With TR, we hold doses giving you green nadirs for 10 cycles, which it will be tonight."

That was last night. Was I supposed to change the dose last night? Or this morning? I didn't understand her statement, do you?
 
Bump @Bandit's Mom Do you think we need to change the dose? 45 minutes to shot. (for tonight)

Well, what about Saturday morning's shot -- same? Increase? Decrease? Thanks!!!
 
Last edited:
If I am reading the TR sticky correctly, you would increase because Squeaky has been on this dose longer than 10 cycles and you've only seen one green. Sorry no one got back to you. :bighug:
 
If I am reading the TR sticky correctly, you would increase because Squeaky has been on this dose longer than 10 cycles and you've only seen one green. Sorry no one got back to you. :bighug:

Thank you soooooo much Carla! Yes still on TR until we get the numbers down down down. I will increase this morning!

I see the board is sooo busy these days! Best wishes to you and Furball for a great day! Thank you.
 
Back
Top