jerzgrrrl72
Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...6-71-1st-curve-is-un-fait-de-complete.194154/
Good morning, Everyone. if I understand how it all works correctly, yesterday's curve (numbers wise) seems to have been a success
Sake and I are still pretty sleepy from our late night testing though, so we'll both be going back to bed really soon...
In looking at yesterday's curve. if I understand everything correctly, Sake's nadir is PM+6/71, and her zenith is AMPS/157? This would mean that her nadir is below 90. Per SLGS, normally, we would decrease the dose by .25, right? Personally, I think that given the fact that her week of being on the .5U was interrupted by my panic moment when I stupidly upped it to .75, we should hold the dose another week. I won't be able to do another curve on her next weekend because my son will be with me, & that would be completely impossible, but I can test her 3-4 times/day for the next 7 days (it won't always be 4 because I can't always come home for lunch.) Then if her #s are the same, I could decrease by .25, and do a curve on her on Sat, the 28th, or hold the dose at .5, do a curve on her on the 28th, compare the 2, and then, either hold/decrease the dose.
What do you guys think?
Good morning, Everyone. if I understand how it all works correctly, yesterday's curve (numbers wise) seems to have been a success
Sake and I are still pretty sleepy from our late night testing though, so we'll both be going back to bed really soon...In looking at yesterday's curve. if I understand everything correctly, Sake's nadir is PM+6/71, and her zenith is AMPS/157? This would mean that her nadir is below 90. Per SLGS, normally, we would decrease the dose by .25, right? Personally, I think that given the fact that her week of being on the .5U was interrupted by my panic moment when I stupidly upped it to .75, we should hold the dose another week. I won't be able to do another curve on her next weekend because my son will be with me, & that would be completely impossible, but I can test her 3-4 times/day for the next 7 days (it won't always be 4 because I can't always come home for lunch.) Then if her #s are the same, I could decrease by .25, and do a curve on her on Sat, the 28th, or hold the dose at .5, do a curve on her on the 28th, compare the 2, and then, either hold/decrease the dose.
What do you guys think?