Tina & Rocky
Member Since 2013
Good morning,
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=117231&p=1230664#p1230664
Rocky starts the morning in a sunny yellow number. He is coming down from a high of 313 at PMPS +2 last night which I guess means he bounced from the few green numbers in his AM cycle?
He is getting a 'skinny' 2.25u. Last night I made it a bit skinnier than his yesterday morning shot. I am going to keep and hold this skinner dose the best that I can manage to try and keep it at a constant.
Right now I believe that Rocky's system is sensitive around that 2.25u dose mark. I thought maybe what I should do is give him the skinny 2.25u for a few cycles. If Rocky cannot seem to surf blue or green at that dose then I will slightly increase his dose to a flat 2.25u. If he still cannot surf at the flat 2.25u I would further increase it to the fat 2.25u.
I am not sure how many cycles to hold each one of those slightly increased doses to see if it is having a different effect on his BG.
If there is no surfing and I need to keep slightly increasing his dose, do you think I should I hold each dose for 6 cycles or 10 cycles before the slight increase?
Or, do you think this is a bad idea?
Any other thoughts?
Thank you! :YMHUG:
Rocky recap of yesterday:
AMPS 251 +2 117 +4 51 +4.5 47 +5 75 +6 92 +8 186 +10 275
PMPS 244 +2 316 +6 285 +8 264 +11 244
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=117231&p=1230664#p1230664
Rocky starts the morning in a sunny yellow number. He is coming down from a high of 313 at PMPS +2 last night which I guess means he bounced from the few green numbers in his AM cycle?
He is getting a 'skinny' 2.25u. Last night I made it a bit skinnier than his yesterday morning shot. I am going to keep and hold this skinner dose the best that I can manage to try and keep it at a constant.
Right now I believe that Rocky's system is sensitive around that 2.25u dose mark. I thought maybe what I should do is give him the skinny 2.25u for a few cycles. If Rocky cannot seem to surf blue or green at that dose then I will slightly increase his dose to a flat 2.25u. If he still cannot surf at the flat 2.25u I would further increase it to the fat 2.25u.
I am not sure how many cycles to hold each one of those slightly increased doses to see if it is having a different effect on his BG.
If there is no surfing and I need to keep slightly increasing his dose, do you think I should I hold each dose for 6 cycles or 10 cycles before the slight increase?
Or, do you think this is a bad idea?
Any other thoughts?
Thank you! :YMHUG:
Rocky recap of yesterday:
AMPS 251 +2 117 +4 51 +4.5 47 +5 75 +6 92 +8 186 +10 275
PMPS 244 +2 316 +6 285 +8 264 +11 244