4/15 Purrdy AMPS 151 +3 110 +6 103 PMPS 151 increased +3 83

Status
Not open for further replies.

purrdydolly

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS 196 +2.5 148 +6.5 117
PMPS 184 +3 128 +5.5 103

I threw off the re-training wheels today and increased Purrdy tonight without seeking advice. I'm confident I was acting within the TR protocol but look at that PM drop! Possibly the depot rather than the increase so we are on full alert :D hopefully we've shoved him out of the blue funk he seemed to be sinking into again - :p to the vet that thought that's where he should stay!

Another pee over the edge of the tray for Vyktor :rolleyes: I'm not sure how he'd go acclimatising to an enclosed tray at his age and stage (never seen the high backed ones that Ella mentioned - will investigate) but I guess I should at least start putting towels or suchlike (with a plastic backing) around his tray. His pee can't be doing the floor boards much good. Scheduled poop arrived on time :joyful:

Meggles very happy tonight - there was no rain on her run!
 
Vyktor, you gots to gives me lessons on dat pee thing. Your mommy be so proud! I want my mommy to be proud too!
 
I hope Purrdy surfs safely tonight. I know some people by disposable pee pads and put them around the lb. I don't know if they have those in Australia.
 
I went from an open to an enclosed LB for the cats with no issues at all. I think I have seen the high backed open ones
Ella mentioned here in Sydney. The trouble is what if he wees in the direction of the low end?:joyful::eek:
I really like the enclosed LB.
Yes Carla you can buy the disposable pee pads here in Aus
Sheba might see you at the lagoon tonight Purrdy:cat:
 
Work that extra juice Purrdy - we need more than a toe dip in the lagoon!

Some people have used tall storage bins with a "door" cut on one side as an LB. If the cat has arthritis, tall sides all around don't work cause they may not be able to jump in, and may explain why he's not bending down as much. Of course, you have to hope he doesn't aim out the door. :rolleyes: But at least it limits where you have to put the pee pads. Neko likes to back up to the edge of the LB so sometimes misses too.
 
LOL, I am absent for one day and here you are running around pantless again! :smuggrin::smuggrin: Look at Purrdy--working that juice already though- nice call on the increase! :D:D

I'm glad to read I'm not the only one whose cat hang's her rear end out the back end of the LB on occasion! :rolleyes:
 
Noodle will back up to the edges of her covered box sometimes, too! It's a pain to clean, but at least it's contained, we use this one: http://www.amazon.com/Booda-Clean-Step-Litter-Box/dp/B003IMS3RO?tag=felinediabetesfdmb-20 (cheaper on sites other than Amazon, I think). Maybe something like that would be easier for Vyktor to use than a traditional covered box if it's available in Australia?

Nice dip in the lagoon, Purrdy! The green looks so very nice on you.
 
I just got this one for Sasha, because she kicks the litter over the edge of the other boxes, but I needed a low entrance for her. Seems to work pretty well. Cinco also needed a high sided box, and because he's a big cat, it needed to be large. He has no trouble climbing in and out, so I got him this one.

Good luck to Purrdy with the dosecrease - he appears to know just what to do with the extra jus!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top