Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)
Member Since 2009
4/14
AMPS=175 ~1.0u Lev
+4=206
+8=72
PMPS=91 ~F.5u Lev (NCS dose due to inappetance)
+4=134
+8=111
AMPS=182 ~F.5u Lev
+4=106
+8=118
Previous condo
Hi guys! Shadow has 3 Ps today. He had vomited again this morning after breffis and then again after his +4 snack. We had Pepcid as usual at +7.5 and then a snack at +8 and he kept that food down, thankfully. We have been having the vomiting since yesterday off and on. I lowered his dose from 1.0u to S.5u since he is not eating a lot at one sitting and I am not sure how much he will eat in the end, so i do the chicken dose.
He is acting okay but we are definitely in the throes of another Pancreatitis attack. I am always so sad when that happens and well, been rather depressed with it. I managed to go btb today and yesterday.....felt good to catch up on some sleep. I am keeping an eye on him....gave him a B12 shot on Friday and we do the Pepcid twice each day. I am thankful that he IS eating some, so even if I have to open a new can and see if that appeals to him, then I do it and just keep saying a little prayer under my breath that it will entice him to eat. Have not had to syringe him which is really good and the lowered insulin doses have managed to keep the numbers in a reasonable range without goint too low...
Sorry I have been among the MIA....sending hugs to you all!
AMPS=175 ~1.0u Lev
+4=206
+8=72
PMPS=91 ~F.5u Lev (NCS dose due to inappetance)
+4=134
+8=111
AMPS=182 ~F.5u Lev
+4=106
+8=118
Previous condo
Hi guys! Shadow has 3 Ps today. He had vomited again this morning after breffis and then again after his +4 snack. We had Pepcid as usual at +7.5 and then a snack at +8 and he kept that food down, thankfully. We have been having the vomiting since yesterday off and on. I lowered his dose from 1.0u to S.5u since he is not eating a lot at one sitting and I am not sure how much he will eat in the end, so i do the chicken dose.
He is acting okay but we are definitely in the throes of another Pancreatitis attack. I am always so sad when that happens and well, been rather depressed with it. I managed to go btb today and yesterday.....felt good to catch up on some sleep. I am keeping an eye on him....gave him a B12 shot on Friday and we do the Pepcid twice each day. I am thankful that he IS eating some, so even if I have to open a new can and see if that appeals to him, then I do it and just keep saying a little prayer under my breath that it will entice him to eat. Have not had to syringe him which is really good and the lowered insulin doses have managed to keep the numbers in a reasonable range without goint too low...
Sorry I have been among the MIA....sending hugs to you all!