? 4/15: Nova; amps 253..some questions re: TR/Zobaline

LindyNova

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-14-nova-10-199-amps-207-8-155-pmps-177-3-506.228311/

Whatta bouncy Girl. :banghead::banghead: I don't know how her body can take it. And talk about skittles.. with a black jelly bean thrown in the mix (yuk!) Oh well.

Anyone have any tips on zobaline? I've read it doesn't have any taste, and that some will crush 1 tablet and mix half in their 2 major feedings. or, is it OK to give the 3mg all at once? Nova's got a big wobble in one of her hind feet. :( I'm hoping that will help.

Does anyone think I'm ready for TR? I certainly test often enough (I think) and she gets absolutely no dry food.


Today we will probably get warm enough to melt the rest of our snow. It also marks the day of my younger son's 22 B-day. We made a homemade card, and will order pick up from whatever restaurant he decides, as is (almost) our tradition after I finish up with work today.

Hope everyone has a great day.
 
I think you can just crush the zobaline and add it to the main meal.

Yes, you could TR if you wish. Which could mean increasing tomorrow if you don't see any lower blues tonight. We can hold cycles with blues a little longer, but I didn't if just high blues.

Also, does anyone have a chart/link for cat info for caregivers that I can put on my fridge?
What sort of info you looking for on that chart?
 
thanks.

For the chart..maybe not the best word....emergency #s, vet's, Meds, etc to put on the fridge

Re: TR...I'm in. Don't know how my anx will deal, but Nova needs something more. 6 cycles, if I read correctly, which means 3 days. I should shoot thru a bounce, yes? Reduce around 50? I'll read up.
 
I just used a table in Word to list contact info, etc. If meds are given every day, that’s easy but if it’s different ones on different days, it’s best to have a checklist for each med on a day be day basis. That way the caregiver can check off what was given.

A cycle is the time between shots, so two cycles a day. TR does allow holding the dose longer as the nadirs get lower.
 
Back
Top