4/15 Nellie AMPS 302 +2 303 +4 246 +6 216 +8 214- OK to increase?

Skyynett

Member Since 2022
4/13 post https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...4-2-153-3-145-4-117-5-90.261974/#post-2937342

Hi all!

Libre stopped working on the 13th so moving forward I've been using the ReliOn Classic. As expected, readings have been a little bit higher than the Libre. Disappointed in the pinks this morning but I must remember it's a marathon, not a sprint.

I'm planning on getting some late night/later cycle readings tonight, cycle 6 at this dose. If all goes well (or I guess more like not well and still a little high), just confirming I'm ok to increase to 2.5 units tomorrow AM? I will be around to monitor.

@Bandit's Mom @tiffmaxee @Wendy&Neko @Bron and Sheba (GA)
 
Since you did see green on this dose on the 13th, it means holding the dose a little longer. If Nellie bouncing from that green, she should come down sometime tomorrow. So I'd wait another day to see how she does. You also want to avoid, if possible, increasing on the same cycle as they clear the bounce, as it can lead to extra downward momentum.
 
Back
Top