Luckyducky
Member Since 2012
Hello again everyone! Lucky's been doing well, and I just finished getting his numbers for a 24-hour curve based on his new dosage of 1u bid. His spreadsheet can be seen here.
AMPS 347
+2 361
+4 298
+6 299
+8 286
+10 286
PMPS 289
+2 237
+4 182
+6 185
+8 308
+10 359
AMPS 325
Should Lucky's dosage be increased? I'm thinking of increasing his dosage by 0.25u, but was wondering what you all thought. Or, is there anything I should be looking out for given his somewhat uneven numbers before I make any changes? I thought it was a bit odd that the day cycle went up slightly, then dropped and stayed relatively flat. The night cycle dropped into the 100's, which was relieving, but then it suddenly jumped up into the 300's, which I'm guessing was a rebound(?)
Also, does the curve look normal? I guess I'm wondering since when Lucky was on 1u bid back in March, his numbers were much lower. I'm happy Lucky hasn't been in the 400+ range since I went back to 1u bid, but a little disappointed his numbers haven't improved as much as I'd hoped. The strange cycles are wondersome as well.
The only changes I made in the last week (beside the increase to 1u bid) would be a new Solostar pen (just yesterday morning, which doesn't seem to have affected the overall trend), and I also slightly modified Lucky's feeding schedule since the day before that (I now feed Lucky 1 3/4 cans in both the morning and in the evening --- 3/4 can after the AMPS/PMPS, and 1/2 at both +3 and +6). It's the same amount I was feeding him before, but portioned differently so that he gets the same amount of calories during the cycles and at an earlier time.
Thank you all again for your help, and I hope all has been well for you all too.
AMPS 347
+2 361
+4 298
+6 299
+8 286
+10 286
PMPS 289
+2 237
+4 182
+6 185
+8 308
+10 359
AMPS 325
Should Lucky's dosage be increased? I'm thinking of increasing his dosage by 0.25u, but was wondering what you all thought. Or, is there anything I should be looking out for given his somewhat uneven numbers before I make any changes? I thought it was a bit odd that the day cycle went up slightly, then dropped and stayed relatively flat. The night cycle dropped into the 100's, which was relieving, but then it suddenly jumped up into the 300's, which I'm guessing was a rebound(?)
Also, does the curve look normal? I guess I'm wondering since when Lucky was on 1u bid back in March, his numbers were much lower. I'm happy Lucky hasn't been in the 400+ range since I went back to 1u bid, but a little disappointed his numbers haven't improved as much as I'd hoped. The strange cycles are wondersome as well.
The only changes I made in the last week (beside the increase to 1u bid) would be a new Solostar pen (just yesterday morning, which doesn't seem to have affected the overall trend), and I also slightly modified Lucky's feeding schedule since the day before that (I now feed Lucky 1 3/4 cans in both the morning and in the evening --- 3/4 can after the AMPS/PMPS, and 1/2 at both +3 and +6). It's the same amount I was feeding him before, but portioned differently so that he gets the same amount of calories during the cycles and at an earlier time.
Thank you all again for your help, and I hope all has been well for you all too.