4-15 Little Man AMPS 101/+2 70/+9 95/PMPS 99/+2 83

At vet they just took him to take blood and urine.

She said his lower numbers (50s) did make her nervous but admitted I know him better than she does. She also agreed that a normal non diabetic cat would be in a range on at 68 to 120 which we know is 50 to 100 on human meter. She was impressed by my testing and it clearly showed I keep a close eye on him. I told her if I cannot monitor I will give reduced dose or skip and that made her very happy. So I guess I've passed her sniff test LOL

She told me his liver number from last october bothered her a bit but she would see where we were at from today. She mentioned something called demavarin?? Liver support of some kind?

He has some heavy plaque on back teeth and some gingivitis. So I had them quote me cost of dental cleaning with scaling and xrays so I can start saving for that...$490 to $560:eek:. Hoping by next month I can cover that since this go around was vet and now purchasing insulin.
 
She mentioned something called demavarin?? Liver support of some kind?
Denamarin. Very good product. I used it in Darcy after he was recovering from Hepatic Lipidosis. It's a pill though. Can you pill LM? Darcy was a piece of cake to pill.

I was hoping the ALT would be down now that the diabetes is under better control. It can be elevated simply from the diabetes.
 
And it may be down she was commenting on the alt from last October 6 months ago when he was first dx. So she agreed she wanted to see where alt is now and then make recommendations from ther
 
And it may be down she was commenting on the alt from last October 6 months ago when he was first dx. So she agreed she wanted to see where alt is now and then make recommendations from ther
Exactly. That's what I was thinking it was last October (took a peek at those labs before I replied), so I am really hoping/thinking it could be better now and you won't need to add anything to his regimen!
 
Exactly. That's what I was thinking it was last October (took a peek at those labs before I replied), so I am really hoping/thinking it could be better now and you won't need to add anything to his regimen!
Me too! Pilling he is ok...to be honest pretty sure poking ear for bg is easier on him then pilling LOL. So we just hope it's down since he is regulated.

Vet was so funny. She so wanted to be happy that he is doing so good but wanted to keep that serious face about the dosing she has issue with LOL. She said with numbers like these she would recommend a decrease in insulin. Asked me about the script food..told her I knew it was about 10% carb and he was too carb sensitive for even that. She smiled under her mask cause she is realizing I know what I'm doing but didnt want to fully admit yet LOL. She was happy to hear we are doing raw and knows of ezc. I was expecting another poo poo face on that one but no she was happy about that one.
 
Me too! Pilling he is ok...to be honest pretty sure poking ear for bg is easier on him then pilling LOL. So we just hope it's down since he is regulated.

Vet was so funny. She so wanted to be happy that he is doing so good but wanted to keep that serious face about the dosing she has issue with LOL. She said with numbers like these she would recommend a decrease in insulin. Asked me about the script food..told her I knew it was about 10% carb and he was too carb sensitive for even that. She smiled under her mask cause she is realizing I know what I'm doing but didnt want to fully admit yet LOL. She was happy to hear we are doing raw and knows of ezc. I was expecting another poo poo face on that one but no she was happy about that one.
This makes me laugh! Sounds like a successful vet visit! You Showed that vet a thing or two!
 
Back
Top