4/15 KT PMPS 267 Prayer request for Monday

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Yesterday

+10 - 305
AMPS 324

Just LOOK at that ugly pink toad suit my boy's squattin' in this morning - YUCK! This happens often when I raise his dose. I seriously doubt we'll even see the LOW 200's today. He didn't get into anything that should have caused that so it was a visit from Mr. Liver - he evidently didn't care for that beautiful run of blue yesterday! Spoilsport....

We somewhat dodged the bad weather - we got hit with BAD wind and sudden rain but only lasted about 20 minutes. I covered my young plants last night so my garden's fine but the huge tree in the neighbor's yard broke another huge limb - THIS time, it's gonna come down on OUR fence. The owner's a dink and will probably end up letting it fall, making us have to go after him for expenses of repair altho' I can guarantee you he'll get $$ off it. That place is a DUMP - BAD - I wouldn't put my animals there much less a human...and one lives there...poor lady. In her case, it's the last place before the street so guess it is serving a purpose.

Thoughts and prayers today for all our ailing kitties and beans - hugs for Carolyn losing BigMac, DCIN's Billie crossing, Lydia/Sid, Noreen/DC and others that I'm forgetting. Today we also send prayers of thanks for all our wonderful friends here - there's a huge amount of 'Amazing' here!!! We celebrate those like Vyktor in OJT trial and Sir Chewy who's already OJT but waiting on his party for his new family to feel better.
 
Re: 4/15 KT AMPS 324 +4-243

I seriously doubt we'll even see the LOW 200's today.

I just KNOW he can read!

+4 - 243

Prayer request - Harley's time has come, we'll keep him as comfortable as we can today and, baring a miracle, will help him cross tomorrow. Please don't be sad - he'll be OK, he's already told me that. I just know we need the thoughts and prayers right now.

Hugs to all,
 
Re: 4/15 KT PMPS 253 Prayer request for Monday

:sad: prayers for all of you tomorrow .. you're such a good momma to your babies ...
 
Re: 4/15 KT PMPS 253 Prayer request for Monday

We close out our day with a decent PMPS - at least not pink! NICE day Mr. KT Kitty! I luv u big boy!

+4 - 243
+6 - 231
+8 - 253
PMPS 267 (Oops, better change my heading-put the +8 there!)

I won't have time to post early tomorrow so please send thoughts and prayers tomorrow morning as we help our HarleyBoy drooler with lymphoma cross. We're doing our best to celebrate his LIVING rather than Leaving. He gave me a wonderful gift today - sat up and said 'Please' for chicken treats.

BIG HUG to everyone,
 
Re: 4/15 KT PMPS 253 Prayer request for Monday

Squeaky and KT said:
We're doing our best to celebrate his LIVING rather than Leaving. He gave me a wonderful gift today - sat up and said 'Please' for chicken treats.

BIG HUG to everyone,
Big hugs to you Lyresa. What a lovely thought regarding Harley. I will be thinking of you tomorrow.
 
Many many prayers for you, DH, and Harley tomorrow as you help him transition from this world to one of peace and light.

(((Lyresa)))) wish we could all be there to be with you and give you a hug.
 
I too will be thinking about you tomorrow.

I'm sure Curry will one of many who will greet your sweet Harley with open arms, headbutts and his favorite treats.

Hugs
Tena
 
Oh, Lyresa...
we will be with you, DH, and Harley in spirit tomorrow.

Sweet Harley...may you have the gentlest of journeys and the softest of landings,
and may your new path be strewn with chicken treats.

celi, binks, smudge, and annie
 
Dear Lyresa,
We will be thinking of Harley tomorrow morning and wishing the best crossing for him. The kitties and droolers at the bridge will welcome him and he will be fine. He has many, many friends there to run and play with. Chef Stu will be ready with a plate of chicken treats.

Sending comfort tonight to you, your DH, and all of your crew.

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
I'll be thinking of you tomorrow and hoping for an easy journey for Harley. I have a friend who has a dog with lymphoma and it's so quick. Glad to hear Harley is still interested in treats. I hope he has a great last meal and morning with you before greeting all the other pups at the bridge. Give him kisses from all of us along with the hugs from us to you.
 
Sending all my love for Harley, and for you and DH. I'm so sad that it's his time but I am so happy that he has you to help him on his way. ((((Lyresa))))
 
I'll be thinking about you and Harley, today, and sending my love. I'll light a candle for Harley to help him find his way.
(((((Lyresa & Harley))))))
 
thinking of you and your family this morning, lyresa. you have given Harley such a wonderful life - and he has so obviously blessed yours. many hugs . . .
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top