4/15 Evey Need Low preshot advice AMPS 130 +1 151 +11 92 PMPS 79

Evey

Member Since 2024
4/14 Evey AMPS 151 +2 157 +3 92 +4 101 +6 92 +8 72 +11 131 PMPS 128 +1 140 +2 117 +4 112 +5 85 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

Happy Meowday :cat:

Evey starts the day with a pretty good preshot number. Today is the first day she uses the auto feeder without anyone at home. I checked on the camera serveral times just to make sure she gets her meals. She is such a smart girl she ate all the food. So proud of her:bighug:

Hope everyone and every kitty have a great day:D


【UPDATE】
Evey is having low preshot number again. Based on the curve, she has been between 2.9 (2.8?)-8.4mmol/L(50/52- 151mh/dL) during the day. She is at 79 now. Is it safe to give her insulin?
 
Last edited:
【UPDATE】
Evey is having low preshot number again. Based on the curve, she has been between 2.9 (2.8?)-8.4mmol/L(50/52- 151mh/dL) during the day. She is at 79 now. Is it safe to give her insulin?
Don't edit a post in the thread. Add a post at the bottom so it will bump the thread up in the forum.

Can you monitor if you shoot? If yes, I would give the full dose. Get a test/scan at +1 and feed. Rinse and repeat every hour.
 
I'm stepping out for a couple of hours, so I'll tag @Angela & Cleo for you. I think @Bron and Sheba (GA) might also be around.

Just feed her a little every hour and reach for higher carbs if she drops below 50.

I got caught up by some work to do and I didn't feed her every hour. I fed her 20g about 1.5 hours instead. Not sure if it's good for her. Her BG is not dropping as low as I thought.

Time/Libre BG
+12 7:04 94 / 5.2
shot 19:47 113 / 6.3 (0.5U+20g food)
+1 20:47 110 / 6.1
21:32 88 / 4.9 (food: 20g)​
+2 21:47 65 / 3.6
22:19 63 / 3.5​
+3 22:47 94 / 5.2 (food: 20g)
23:19 97 / 5.4​
+4 23:47 100 / 5.6
 
Last edited:
Nice cycle tonight. :)

When your questions have been answered, can you update your subject line to remove the "?" prefix and comment that you are looking for preshot advice. There are those of us who scan the forum looking for "?" and we appreciate not having to look at threads where questions have been answered. Thank you.
 
Nice cycle tonight. :)

When your questions have been answered, can you update your subject line to remove the "?" prefix and comment that you are looking for preshot advice. There are those of us who scan the forum looking for "?" and we appreciate not having to look at threads where questions have been answered. Thank you.

Sorry, I already removed it.
 
Back
Top