4/14 Ruby (AT) AMPS 132 +3/133 +5.5/134 PMPS 135 +3/96

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/14 Ruby (AT) AMPS 132

I knew you'd be asking this morning, so I got up just to check.
Let me look at your ss again, and I'll give you my opinion, FWIW.
 
Re: 4/14 Ruby (AT) AMPS 132

Nice blue for Ruby. Do you mean you want to keep her on the .0 a couple more days just to feel comfortable she's ready?
ETA Good, I see Dianna is checking. Good luck; she is doing awesome!
 
Re: 4/14 Ruby (AT) AMPS 132

I think, I'd go with the 0 line for a while longer.
I'm only saying that because I'm used to seeing kittys that are going OTJ that have almost all numbers in the green (so with the alpha track, I guess that would be 129 or less).
Let's see what others say, throughout the day.
You're almost there :-D
 
Re: 4/14 Ruby (AT) AMPS 132

The more I thought about it, I decided I do want to see if she gets more green during the daytime hours.
We're sticking with the 0 line dose for now.

Thanks!
 
Re: 4/14 Ruby (AT) AMPS 132

I think you're making a good decision. The PM cycles look very good. If you can get a better idea of what the daytime cycles look like, I suspect you'll be more comfortable with starting a trial.
 
Re: 4/14 Ruby (AT) AMPS 132 +3/133 +5.5/134

+5.5 134

Wow...talk about flat, flat, flat. She's a dang pancake today. So was last night's low point the shed finishing the adjustment to the decreased dose?
 
Re: 4/14 Ruby (AT) AMPS 132 +3/133 +5.5/134

I also agree with Dyana and Sienne, FWIW. Nice flat day today, though!

I'm still laughing over this:
"I'm not stingy with my freak outs"
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/14 Ruby (AT) AMPS 132 +3/133 +5.5/134 PMPS 135

PMPS 135
Seriously, can she get any flatter than this? :smile:
 
Re: 4/14 Ruby (AT) AMPS 132 +3/133 +5.5/134 PMPS 135

I don't think I've ever seen a cat with flatter numbers. I can guess what her next test result will be.

ETA: just stating that will make her break out of it, I bet. :cool:
 
Re: 4/14 Ruby (AT) AMPS 132 +3/133 +5.5/134 PMPS 135

Dyana said:
I don't think I've ever seen a cat with flatter numbers. I can guess what her next test result will be.

ETA: just stating that will make her break out of it, I bet. :cool:

Indeed it did! She's dipping her toes in the greens again, her standard evening behavior. She didn't eat a whole lot at dinner, but she's making up for that around +3 to +4.
Alrighty Ruby...let's repeat this pattern in the morning.

Some other notes: I am doing random Relion tests just to see how they stack up to the Alpha right now. So far the pattern is that any Alpha test under 143 has come in under 100 on the Relion. Today started 8 weeks on Lantus. It took almost 5 weeks to start seeing a consistent change in her numbers. She's been under 300 this during this time and only occasionally hitting the 200s. It seems she does have some mild constipation every couple of weeks and when that happens, her BG will run a bit higher. A couple of doses of a sprinkling, maybe 1/16 teaspoon, of Miralax clears it right up and the numbers start inching down again. Her energy level have improved markedly and so has her mood. She and Midgie have been interacting more, too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top