4/14 Moses PMPS 180 +3~95

Status
Not open for further replies.

Erica & Moses

Active Member
Yesterday's Condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11906

Recap:
Last night was the third night in green :mrgreen: And 2 out of 3 were low 41s. He earned a dose reduction to a skinny 1u, but yikes! Seems like I need to prepare for that creepy 41 to pop up at night more often. Or maybe the skinny will work things out.

Sienne and Gabby said:
Just out of curiosity, why do you test twice at the same time at a lower number? With a number like a 41 at +3, I'd suggest testing at +3.5 to see where the numbers are going. By waiting an hour, you could have numbers that are in the 20s by the time you re-test.

Answer to Sienne & Gabby:
I've been testing twice at the same time b/c I've been getting different numbers at the same time. I'd see a 43 BG and I'd want to double check that it's truly in the 40s, or the 50s, or the 30s. And the pattern has been, the second test is in the 30s. So even though it's only 4 points down, 30s are way more freaky than 40s, so I feed that boy. I couldn't get a +4.5 b/c I was on my way home. My mom tested him and fed him MC. I did try something like your suggestion on 4/11, though. Good idea.

4/15 WCR: :mrgreen:
He's a rainbow kitty. Bounce bounce bounce dancing_cat With a little gravy train in there. He didn't get gravy today, but he needed it twice yesterday, so this must be the catch-up. Darn! I was hoping to make a curve based on a high blue AMPS, bummer. That's okay. He's a happy, bossy, talkative boy. Not too playful. We slept in, and it was cute waking up to him curled with his paws around his nose... dreaming about the gravy
dancing_cat

Okay, here's my novel for today ;-) I'm sure we'll write more! Hooray Wednesday! Oh, and any suggestions/input is good :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/14 Moses AMPS 292 +3~304

Hi, Erica & Moses!! Looking good..... moving a lil in the wrong direction today, eh? Have a wonderful Wednesday!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/14 Moses AMPS 292 +3~304 +6~244

You're absolutely right, Nicole! Wrong direction!

C'mon down Moses! There's greenies down here :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/14 Moses PMPS 180

A nice blue PMPS tonight, let's see if there's some green in there :mrgreen:

What?!?! Greenies? Moses, you can sit down now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top