4/14 Lucian AMPS 355,+4.5/276,PMPS/340,+4/194

Status
Not open for further replies.

nckitties3

Member Since 2013
So I upped him to 1.5U this morning, but I'm not entirely sure that he got his shot, may have been a fur shot, he stepped just as I plunged. I can't smell it and my hands are partially numb, so it's hard to feel, but I think I felt cold/wet, but couldn't see anything. I won't know for a few hrs. What a pita. :-x
 
Re: 4/14 Lucian AMPS 355

nckitties3 said:
So I upped him to 1.5U this morning, but I'm not entirely sure that he got his shot, may have been a fur shot, he stepped just as I plunged. I can't smell it and my hands are partially numb, so it's hard to feel, but I think I felt cold/wet, but couldn't see anything. I won't know for a few hrs. What a pita. :-x


Bad Lucian - needs to hold still for Mom........I think he needs a good talking to.

Hope you feel better....Personally, I would think if you didn't smell it, it all got in...but like you said time will tell.....
 
Re: 4/14 Lucian AMPS 355

As much as insulin reeks if you didn't smell it I think you got it in, but again time will tell. Also remember even if it got in today he may throw you some NDW as his shed needs time to readjust to the new dose. I know I always smell a fur shot but alot of times I don't feel it on Autumn's fur. If he had a wet spot from a fur spot, he is going to smell of insulin.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/14 Lucian AMPS 355

MommaOfMuse said:
As much as insulin reeks if you didn't smell it I think you got it in, but again time will tell. Also remember even if it got in today he may throw you some NDW as his shed needs time to readjust to the new dose. I know I always smell a fur shot but alot of times I don't feel it on Autumn's fur. If he had a wet spot from a fur spot, he is going to smell of insulin.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang


And I smell it even when the shots pretty good - I'm using some syringes from ADW that have a beveled tip - and sometimes that seems to drip on the way in or out just a smidgeon.

I finally figured out why I was feeling wet fur on occasion and thinking I'd missed. It seems her highness forgets that she owns a tail at times and sticks it in the water dish while eating..Eventually she notices and then flicks it up and over her back......

She's cute but definitely not the sharpest one in the household.
 
Re: 4/14 Lucian AMPS 355,+4.5/276

He's coming down a little.

When I said I couldn't smell it, what I meant was I have a very poor sense of smell. I have had insulin on my fingers and still could not smell it, even though I was trying. So I can't go by that. And with the numbness in my fingers, it's hard to tell if something is cold/wet. So, I have to SEE a wet spot on his fur to be sure of a fur shot or have his numbers steadily rise in the cycle.

As it stands right now, I think he probably got his shot.
 
Re: 4/14 Lucian AMPS 355,+4.5/276

nckitties3 said:
He's coming down a little.

When I said I couldn't smell it, what I meant was I have a very poor sense of smell. I have had insulin on my fingers and still could not smell it, even though I was trying. So I can't go by that. And with the numbness in my fingers, it's hard to tell if something is cold/wet. So, I have to SEE a wet spot on his fur to be sure of a fur shot or have his numbers steadily rise in the cycle.

As it stands right now, I think he probably got his shot.


Ahh - well I feel badly for your poor sense of smell - but trust me you aren't missing anything...the scent of Lantus is not appealing. So, congratulations on what looks like a made shot....hopefully this increase will settle in and bring his preshots down for you.

Of course, with Lucian, anything is possible.
 
Re: 4/14 Lucian AMPS 355,+4.5/276

I feel that, his improvement was so recent, that he just couldn't recover from that fur shot and needs a little help.

I do think he'll earn himself a reduction again in several days and If I can NOT screw up his shot, he'll do fine and continue to come down.

He just hadn't spent enough time in good numbers to be able to recover on the same dose. That's my thinking anyway.
 
Re: 4/14 Lucian AMPS 355,+4.5/276,PMPS/340

Best he's had in the last few days. Hopefully he'll get back down soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top