Dkshin89
Member Since 2022
Previous post on 4/9
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-9-gumung-amps-433.261779/#post-2935551
Good afternoon, morning everyone,
Its been a busy week for me until today to post. He visited new vet on Sat last week, did full blood work, and urine test. No sign of ketones and no inflammation.
She recommended to do Ultrasound and urine culture (his urine was so diluted) so it is scheduled next week when new vet comes back from her week off.
She also took a look at lantus vial, and she think it was old? And recommend to use fresh 3 ml pen. And also lower the unit to 5.5 to 5.
Today, his pmps 174 and his +2.75 was 77 (first green) with 5 unit. I do feel like I do need to stay up a little more to see how he will react tonight.
If tomorrow amps is lower than 100s, should I shoot the full dose?
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-9-gumung-amps-433.261779/#post-2935551
Good afternoon, morning everyone,
Its been a busy week for me until today to post. He visited new vet on Sat last week, did full blood work, and urine test. No sign of ketones and no inflammation.
She recommended to do Ultrasound and urine culture (his urine was so diluted) so it is scheduled next week when new vet comes back from her week off.
She also took a look at lantus vial, and she think it was old? And recommend to use fresh 3 ml pen. And also lower the unit to 5.5 to 5.
Today, his pmps 174 and his +2.75 was 77 (first green) with 5 unit. I do feel like I do need to stay up a little more to see how he will react tonight.
If tomorrow amps is lower than 100s, should I shoot the full dose?

