Fistuk & Shelly
Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-88-3-5-88-7-130-pmps-65.300032/#post-3264500
Good morning
Fistuk vomited @+7 pm the water and 2mg food I gave him at +3pm.
He got 8mg Cerenia @+7, @+8 40ml SQ +4mg of food.
This morning he's still on a reduced dose - 0.4U. Ate 15g.
He's lethargic but not apathetic. He told me he wanted to come up to our bed. Then I created the tent he likes and he had enough energy to crawl onto Robert's blanket that he loves the fabric.
Waiting for 8am to call our home vet as well as the nearby clinic to ask what could be done. A friend would help us cover the costs.
I'm concerned about his electrolytes blanched getting off with all the vomiting and of ketones.
@Bandit's Mom do you still think I could get by with just doing blood tests and keep him at home, as long as he keeps the food in?
So far it took him a few hours until he vomited.
We stopped the AB 3 cycles ago. Since, he vomited only once during the AM cycle yesterday and once through the PM cycle. But we also gave him less food.
Have. great day
Good morning

Fistuk vomited @+7 pm the water and 2mg food I gave him at +3pm.
He got 8mg Cerenia @+7, @+8 40ml SQ +4mg of food.
This morning he's still on a reduced dose - 0.4U. Ate 15g.
He's lethargic but not apathetic. He told me he wanted to come up to our bed. Then I created the tent he likes and he had enough energy to crawl onto Robert's blanket that he loves the fabric.
Waiting for 8am to call our home vet as well as the nearby clinic to ask what could be done. A friend would help us cover the costs.
I'm concerned about his electrolytes blanched getting off with all the vomiting and of ketones.
@Bandit's Mom do you still think I could get by with just doing blood tests and keep him at home, as long as he keeps the food in?
So far it took him a few hours until he vomited.
We stopped the AB 3 cycles ago. Since, he vomited only once during the AM cycle yesterday and once through the PM cycle. But we also gave him less food.
Have. great day


