4/14 Faith amps 144

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vegetable (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterdays Condo
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-13-faith-amps-432-5-94-7-396.194095/#post-2171134

I gave Faith some cerrenia last night since i noticed she was licking her lips. It made a big difference, she ate all her food i left out for her at bedtime & what was in her auto feeder.

This morning she just ate a really good amount of food & is now sleeping on her chair.

I will be home to monitor her & try to do a curve today.

Overall Faith is doing great & its nice her blood sugar decided to come down finally.
 
Good to hear Faith is feeling better and eating more.

Was there any particular reason you changed the dose this morning? Here we find that sticking to the same dose is best.

I think she might have gone lower last night. When you see a +2 that is a lot lower than the preshot, like last night, it's a good idea to set an alarm for a couple hours later. That plus the numbers are going up now, which could be the start of a bounce, or maybe just from the reduced dose this morning.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top