4/14 Champ AMPS 284, +2 241, +11 339, PMPS 286, +3 277

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Starting off good today!! Pleasepleaseplease keep it up, Champers. Mommy will love you forever and give you lots of kisses on the top of your head :-D

I'm going to make today a good day. My daughter is back in the dorms after being home for three days with the flu. I'm going to miss her terribly. She didn't help with the cat, except to tease him (that's how they get along!), but she was a great source of comfort just by being here. I love hearing her voice in the house!!

I hope everyone out in LL has an AWESOME day. Let's kick some FD butt!!
 
Re: 4/14 Champ AMPS 284

Champ kind of looks like Billy, doesn't he?

Well, looks like you have the good spirit it takes to enjoy your day; I sure hope you do!
 
Re: 4/14 Champ AMPS 284

Hey Patty, Havent posted to you before, but just wanted to send your parents some Healing prayers & hope they will be better real soon--Doesnt it just seem that everything happens all at once??
Hope things get lighter for you! Your DD sounds delightful & the kitties also are always a comfort..

Champ seems to be doing great today!! Look at that yellow! Whoo Hooo!!
He is a beautiful, and may give you some great numbers today!!
Good luck on the dose increase, just be sure to monitor him a lot today!
Have a great Fursday--You are doing a great job!
 
Re: 4/14 Champ AMPS 284, +2 241

So far the dose increase is looking good...here's hoping we see even lower numbers in a couple three hours.

And, yes, Champ DOES look like Billy. Maybe long lost brothers! There's a cat on this board by the name of Mr. Tinkles who looks like their hippy brother...same coloring, but long hair :lol:

Roni - thank you for the prayers. I sooo appreciate it. I'm keeping good thoughts about everything (I'll go crazy otherwise!).

Cherie - I hope you and beggargirl (cute name!) have a wonderful day, too!!

And here's to my boss: You can suck it. I've been working for you for 20 years and this is how you show compassion? You may think I'm crazy for worrying so much about a cat, but I don't really give a crap. If I'm 10 minutes past the time I should have something to you, take a chill pill, try to put yourself in my shoes, and stop giving me grief. It's seriously the last thing I need. If you would just give me some time to adjust and get used to all the new things I have to contend with now, I promise I'll get right back to my overachieving ways so you can pay me less than I deserve and still get a smile and good attitude from me.

Okay...I'm done :-D
 
Re: 4/14 Champ AMPS 284, +2 241

Nice sunny yellows to start for Champ...let's keep that downward movement going, ok? Mama would really like to see some lower numbers.

Patty, it IS a huge adjustment, and most people who are not here don't get it! But we do...it's a topic of conversation pretty often here, unfortunately....how much other people don't understand, think we're crazy, etc. I'm sorry your boss is not more understanding. :YMSIGH:

Mr Tinkles is actually orange...he is Punkin's twin! His pic doesn't show his orange-ness very well! :lol:

Keep that positive attitude, things will get better!
 
Re: 4/14 Champ AMPS 284, +2 241

Laurie - Mr. Tinkles has the most angelic face, whether its orange or buff!!! And i do believe it's going to be easier to stay positive today. Champers is running around having fun today...haven't seen that in a couple of days. I think the 1.5 is agreeing with him (for now anyway) :-D
 
Re: 4/14 Champ AMPS 284, +2 241

Nice drop for +2! :-D It's a good sign for later to start going down this early. Some cats have early onset and nadirs, Champ may be one . It's still early to tell though.
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: to get you through the workday.
 
Re: 4/14 Champ AMPS 284, +2 241, +4 249

Hi Ann...checked his +4 and it's still not too bad (for him). I don't know if I'll check him at +6 or not cuz I tortured him with the last stick. I just couldn't get his little ears to bleed and when they did, he would shake his head and, there it went. :lol: He's stayed awake all morning!!! Makes me happy to see him act more like himself. Makes me want to hug the stuffing out of him :lol:
 
Re: 4/14 Champ AMPS 284, +2 241, +4 249, +7 300

Spoke too soon, Ann!! the little boogerhead went into the pink. blah
 
Re: 4/14 Champ AMPS 284, +2 241, +4 249, +7 300

Yup, Champ is being a cat! But you had some much better numbers earlier. Just hang in there (and that goes for your job, too!). It will all settle in in it's own good time.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/14 Champ AMPS 284, +2 241, +4 249, +7 300

ah, the job and the crazy boss. my last one was a sociopath, literally, which is why i quit. hopefully yours will settle down by tomorrow!

champ will also settle down - he has to get used to being called boogerhead and this new dose. ;-) :lol: just teasing, of course! but he will settle down.
 
Re: 4/14 Champ AMPS 284, +2 241, +4 249, +7 300, +11 339

I really am kind of sick to death that every time I raise his dose, his BGs go up too. It defies the laws of logic. I want everything to be logical, thankyouverymuch. NDW can go to h-e-double hockey sticks
 
Re: 4/14 Champ AMPS 284, +2 241, +4 249, +7 300, +11 339

Are Champ's numbers today considered NDW? If so, they should get back to yellows on a consistent basis by tomorrow PM, correct?

Also, after looking at other kitties SS's, how come Champ is so lethargic when he's in the high 200s/low 300s, while other kitties can be in the 400-500s and act normally? It just seems it's really affecting him negatively.
 
Re: 4/14 Champ AMPS 284, +2 241, +7 300, +11 339, PMPS 286

I love double dips... Mannie does those. but seriously - Champs is looking good, and yes ever so annoying with the NDW. Getting better though! :-D

and oh yeah on the boss things. all that everyone has said in regards to that I could not agree with more,. they just don't get it.

Have a good night tonight. I hope Champ has a great cycle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top