4/14 Angel's pmps~343

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lynn and Angel

Active Member
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11892

Pretty sure I must have given a fur shot last night though I couldn't tell it at the time. Ugly red amps sort of proves it. I thought he was taking the flank shots ok but last night and this am it did not go so well. Tonight I tried the flank again but with a short needle. He still flinched and tried to squirm away. Thinking of a dose increase this weekend if we don't get green by then. We need to wait a few days to recover from that essentially skipped shot.
 
Sounds like a rough past couple injections :? Hope it gets better for you. Is Angel eating while you shoot? I can't feed Moses to distract while I shoot, otherwise he gets eating anxiety and is scared of being near the food bowl.

He gets greenies treats whenever he's pricked. So lately I've done this thing where I scoot back far away from the table, and he's in my lap. I take out a Greenie and let him focus on it and then set it at the very edge of the table. He does not break his viewing line of concentration with that Greenie, so I can pinch, tent, and shoot. We've been successful for the past month with this, ECID though.

cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top