4/13 Tiger PMPS 179;+2 134;+4 116

Kathy and tiger

Member Since 2021
Yesterday

This is what I expected yesterday! Must have gotten more honey in last night than the previous night!

So we want to use up some of the higher dose depot?
Why wouldn't we decrease his dose again after a 42 BG last night?

I am not afraid to ask stupid (ignorant, uneducated) questions! I honestly have been reading the stickys...:bookworm:
I certainly DO appreciate your expert opinions!!!:)
 
So we want to use up some of the higher dose depot?
Why wouldn't we decrease his dose again after a 42 BG last night?
Lantus is a depot insulin and the depot takes 4-6 cycles to adjust to a dose change. He has been only 1.75U for only 2 cycles and the numbers you are seeing are still the effect of the 2U depot.
Back to back reductions often fail. However, when a kitty is bent on coming down the dosing ladder at some speed, you have no choice but to take them. If he drops below 50 again tonight, it would make sense to take another reduction.

I am not afraid to ask stupid (ignorant, uneducated) questions!
You aren't asking any! :-)
 
Btw, could you please change the font colour in the lime cells from white to black? Easier to read the text. Thanks!
 
We seem to be having a repeat of yesterday's PMPS. If he drops below 100 @+2 (or even close to), you may want to add a little MC to his LC snack at +2. :)
 
We seem to be having a repeat of yesterday's PMPS. If he drops below 100 @+2 (or even close to), you may want to add a little MC to his LC snack at +2. :)
Good to hear your voice! Yes I was wondering whether to wait until +3? At 134 he is almost but not quite there...
 
Quieter cycle as he settles into this dose. Some LC would be good. Can get a +4 next.
He came out to of the bedroom and was being active so I went ahead and gave him a spoonful of 12%. Don't want him to drop so fast! He was hungry and is still walking around the house-yay!
 
+4=116
Gave him FF ocean whitefish which is zero carb with a 12% half spoon on top. Happy boy!
Think I will stay up another hour and get a +5 and then probably bed:)
Thanks again!
 
Why are you feeding him MC when he is over 100 and at +4? :-)

No need to stay up for another test. He should be fine for the night
 
Back
Top