4/13 Stu AMPS 268, PMPS 201 faulty test strips from +6 on?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=116959#p116959

Good Morning Everyone,

Stu had a great day playing in the outdoors yesterday. He ran, he jumped, he "helped" DH rake the lawn, he just enjoyed himself so much. His numbers were high, but they came down at PMPS. I don't know how to interpret them. This morning was a bounce, but not as huge a bounce as some have been. He got his snack from his "Automat" at 4 A.M. He pounded a few times last night on several doors. It's really cold here this morning (21 degrees) and he is sitting next to the radiator. We'll wait to go out until it is at least above freezing! Yesterday he used the woods as his litterbox, digging holes and then meticulously covering them over with leaves. I hope he has a happy-cat day today, too. Off now to take DH to yoga class. Everyone have a great day.

Ella & Stu

P.S. I posted this photo of Stu in his weed bed late yesterday and am posting it again so that more of you could have the opportunity to see it.
 

Attachments

  • Stu in weeds.JPG
    Stu in weeds.JPG
    1.5 MB · Views: 1,456
Re: 4/13 Stu AMPS 268, +2 259

He could be Moonie's brother!!!! Hope he comes back down today--He looks soooo sweet
Moonie is up in higher numbers too--Dont have a clue--have a good day! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/13 Stu AMPS 268, +2 259, +4 199

Stu looks so happy outside. Hope this is just a bounce and he comes down soon.
 
Re: 4/13 Stu AMPS 268, +2 259, +4 199

Stu...you wrote to me....

Ella & Stu said:
Hey Shad-0! We're both in the YELLOW this morning! Waddya think of that!! Let's see who gets to blue first!

Stu
P.S. How'd you like me to send you a packet of my brown weeds? They won't last forever, because the new green stuff is coming up.
P.P.S. Love to Raja



Stu....my Man...good buddy.....
You are ON! He heee heeee....l.et's compare +4s eh?
My Mama said mine was +178 and she was all happy....she said she loves blues....
What are you gonna do for later? I dunno if I can keep this up. I have not been too good lately....
your friend.
Shad-O
ps....maybe you can bring some brown weeds to the next party....the end of the winter browns....thanks!
We are enjoying our green grass now too....
Raja said to thank you for the love you sent! :razz:
 
Re: 4/13 Stu AMPS 268, +2 259, +4 199, +6 155

Very nice day for Stu
I am glad to see he got an outdoor break from his cooking.
You know Max is expecting something extra special for Friday. :lol: :lol:
I hope Max is not checking the condo today cuz he might start asking me
why Stu is outside. He thinks cats live indoors so I hope he does not get any crazy
ideas in his head.
He cries when I carry him to my bedroom so I can imagine if I take him out.
I think he sat by the opne outside door but he was too afraid to go anywher.
Orrrr, he knows how good he has it staying with me.
 
Re: 4/13 Stu AMPS 268, +2 259, +4 199, +6 155

Nova says:

Hey Stu.. you look pretty manly in your natural habitat.. wanna hook up?
 
Re: 4/13 Stu AMPS 268, +2 259, +4 199, +6 155, +9 152

Sounds like Stu had the perfect day being outside.

That is really cold for this time of the year! Hope it warms up soon so he can be out again. :-D
 
Re: 4/13 Stu AMPS 268, +2 259, +4 199, +6 155, +9 152

Dear Stu,
I am not allowed to play BG games with you any more..... Mommie said that we can't have a race to be the lowest ANY TIME......EVER again. I got poked in my ear SO many times today Stu!!! :o
She wants you and me to get good numbers..... but we can't race to get lowest anymore.
She also said that I take these dares too seriously and she doesn't want me to make any bets or do dares or mess with trying to go lowest.
We can still play though. And you can call me any time.

(So Stu.....did I win today?)

your friend
Shad-O
 
Well, sounds like Stu is a very happy kitty lately! his outside adventures sounds awesome...please don't let Spot know that Stu actually gets to go venturing in the woods and weeds...Spot may get the idea that he doesn't need his leash anymore.

Stu's numbers don't look that bad either!! Nice Job you guys!!
 
Hi again,
I suspect I got a box containing faulty test strips (Relion Ultima). If anyone has time or inclination, please have a look at Stu's SS and see what you think. I began the box at +6 (bg 155). The first strip I used at +9 gave an error message ("damaged or incompatible test strip"), the second strip at +9 gave almost an identical reading to +6 (152). The first strip I used at PMPS also gave an almost identical reading (153). I re-tested immediately with a new strip from the same box and got 189. Then I opened another new box and got 201. It is not usual for Stu to remain at essentially the same number from +6 to PMPS. I calibrated both new boxes with the calibrator that came in the respective box (all calibration numbers are 00000, as has been true of each new box off Ultima strips I have bought).

So Stu's shallow curve today may have been artificial!! We'll see what we get at bedtime tonight (I'm not going to test before then; Stu is disgusted with being repeatedly called back to the test site!) The other factor--unrelated to the new box of strips--is that all of Stu's numbers have been rather unusual since the dose decrease and then dose increase. (We just began cycle 7 of 1.5 units). I won't be able to get a good sampling tomorrow because I will be out after +2 and not home until about +9 (DH will watch Stu, but can't test because of his eyesight).

Thanks for listening to my thinking-out-loud. In any event, I'm going to call Walmart to see if others have had problems with strips bearing that lot number.

Everyone have a good evening,

Ella & Stu (who, even with possibly flawed numbers, concedes the contest to Shadow)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top