4/13 Rupert PMPS 421,+2 450,+4 338

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=68555

yesterdays numbers:
6:00 AM 22.40 403.2 AMPS
8:00 AM 21.90 394.2
12:00 PM 15.80 284.4
6:00 PM 21.90 394.2 PMPS
9:00 AM 19.40 349.2


Hm, I"m not liking this return to the high yellows and pinks for Rupert. Gave him 1.75 this morning but am thinking that if we don't see some action today then maybe I should move him back to the 2.0 for the weekend. Maybe the dose reduction WAS too soon. ??? Looking at my trend graph and it's showing a levelling out and a slight beginnings of a tip upwards again....

WCR: Ate about half his breakfast (so about a tablespoon of Wellness Chicken) but did have quite a bit of raw steak as 'starters' because I was using it as ear poking distraction and it took quite a while to get his ears to cooperate. He was waiting for me on the stairs, and was zooming about rubbing his cheeks on all his 'spots' making everything his this morning! Noticed him drinking more last night. Active, sleek and happy looking so I guess I shouldn't stress about the high number. HIs eyes are clear. Now that he's at +2 he's in his usual spot on the top of the couch but seems a little less 'interested' than he has in the last little while.
 
Re: 4/13 Rupert AMPS 395, +2 370?!! Dose tonight??

Rupert! What are you doing way up there? Ruby and Vyktor are missing you down in the blues and greens. Come on back down!
 
Re: 4/13 Rupert AMPS 295, +2 370 grrr

aw, Rupert...come back down!!

i had to laugh at the "this is mine" description....
it goes on here all day...
Binks make a Big Boy Statement by 'cheeking' everything in sight-
Smudge respects it...but Lil Annie will sneak in when Binks isn't looking and do a tiny little rebellious 'cheek' of her own :-D

The threat has been issued, Rupert...best work that insulin, or you may get an increasie!
 
Re: 4/13 Rupert AMPS 295, +2 370,+6 345

+6 and a 345, methinks Mr. Rupie will be back up to 2.0 tonight.

yeah, glad re the peeing thing! he's always been amazing, will NOT use the litter box in the house though.. but always goes outside, never had an accident inside (famous last words!).

He's in a very nice sunbeam shining on the back of the couch right now, but definitely a lot 'lazier' today than he has been. Guess three reductions in a short time frame was maybe too much, gonna go back to the 2.0 tonight. At least it's the weekend so I'll be around to keep an eye on him.
 
Re: 4/13 Rupert PMPS 421,+2 450??? confusing

sigh. we were doing so well there for a little while and then this past couple of days he's reverted. And tonight it's almost like he didn't get any insulin at all? I know I didn't fur shot. Can't figure out why he keeps going up and up? very odd. Insulin should still be good but I guess I'll switch tomorrow. Nothing else has changed. He looks a little sad tonight poor fella. SO frustrating. I can't think this is a bounce anymore...
 
Re: 4/13 Rupert PMPS 421,+2 450??? confusing

Hey Pip, you blaming the insulin too. :lol: At least you can't blame yourself, like I have to. I tricked myself tonight, and put out canned for the civvies. I have a short memory at night for picking up food dishes.

Tomorrow will be down again, you'll see. And tell Rupie to bring Check down from wherever he might be, okay?
 
Re: 4/13 Rupert PMPS 421,+2 450??? confusing

You've been tinkering with Rupert's dose in such a way that it's likely what's causing the wonky numbers. You decreased the dose PM on 4/10, fattened the dose on PM 4/11, took the fat off the AM of 4/12, and then increased tonight. That's a lot of dose changes. With Lantus, you need to give the dose time to settle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top