4/13 Moonie PMPS 210,+5~244

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Morning LL!
As I said last night, spoke to vet and he thinks she either lost regulation, or may have something brewing--So, as Moonie was just tested for everything 3 wks. ago, he wants me to have some clavamox on hand in case her numbers dont come down, as uti is a possibility..DH will be away & i cant get there, and 2 good vets will be gone from sat-wed..It is just preventative medicine..He is a very good, kind,conscientious vet & I do trust him.-Goes along with the protocol & wants updates..
Meanwhile, Moonie was +6~119 last night :mrgreen: -Hoping for a good day today too.
We are on our 5th cycle on the new dose..If you know her, she likes to keep me waiting till the 6th cycle always! :lol:
Pouring here, & I drove home last night in the hardest rainstorm EVER! Only to be seconded by the time the main street inj my town got flooded up to the wheel wells of my car & I called DH screaming as I couldnt move the car--almost floated home @-) ohmygod_smile @-) ohmygod_smile @-)

Moonie is fine today, both cats are sleeping as they do when it rains--Have a great wednesday all--Hugs from us! :mrgreen:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=41041
 
Re: 4/13 Moonie AMPS 257,+3~173

She is coming down nicely--I am happy--Looks like new dose is working :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/13 Moonie AMPS 257,+3~173

Happy to see you are safe and sound, sounds like a horrible drive.

Glad to see that +3 for Moonie. Hope she keeps coming down into some glorious numbers and all is well with her.
 
Re: 4/13 Moonie AMPS 257,+3~173

Hi guys .. I'm glad to see moonie is coming down today .. I hope if you need to use the clavamox that helps her since you won't be able to get her to the vet's .. gosh, it sounds like you are getting pounded with rain, hopefully no damage? Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/13 Moonie AMPS 257,+3~173

Sounds like a nice Vet! Nice to see Moonie coming down. That must have been scary driving in the rainstorm, as I feel the same way here with driving in heavy rain. I hope you and Moonie have a wonderful day and Moonie gives us some nice numbers. Hugs.
 
Re: 4/13 Moonie AMPS 257,+3~173,+5.5~110

Oh so close to green!!!
All she wants today is for me to lay on the bed with her & pet her--I do a little, but Hey Moonie come on??
Cant do this all day!!! Spoiled you say??-Nahhh not Moonie! :roll: :roll: :roll: :lol:
So glad she is down now in 5th cycle! cat_pet_icon :thumbup
 
Re: 4/13 Moonie AMPS 257,+3~173,+5.5~110

That is much more of a Miss Moonie number, I'm glad the new dose is working. Sometimes those little pancreases need a little reminder to get back to work. :lol:

Spoiled? One of our sugar kitties? Noooooooooooooo!
 
Re: 4/13 Moonie AMPS 257,+3~173,+5.5~110

It looks like all Moonie needed was a little fat on the dose. Bummer about the heavy rain. You guys are so near the ocean that you might float out to sea if you get much more rain! The river that runs through our village is in flood stage and the walkway along it (a boardwalk) is 6 inches under water. This is mostly from the melting snow. Really amazing to see.
Have a nice, indoors, day!
Ella
Hi Moonie, I'll pick you up later and we'll go to Tobey's birthday party. We can practice our singing on the way.
Rusty
 
Re: 4/13 Moonie AMPS 257,+3~173,+5.5~110

Yay, Moonie!! Sooooo much better!! So nice to hear you have wonderfully proactive vet!! Hope you enjoy your rainy indoor day!!
 
Re: 4/13 Moonie AMPS 257,+3~173,+5.5~110

Your vet sounds great to work with, Roni :smile:
How nicely Moonie came down. :-D
Terrible on the rain. I hate driving in rain at all, let alone when you can't see the front end of the car. :sad:
 
Re: 4/13 Moonie PMPS 210

Evening LL! Look at that beautiful Moonie pmps! This is her normal! And right on time at the 6th cycle!
This is what the literature means when it says to wait 6 cycles for a new dose to work...
And Moonie waits ALL 6!!! ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile
It is just fine & I am very glad..Let's see where she goes tonite(usually doesnt drop that much at night)
But hey you never know--Enjoy the evening! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/13 Moonie PMPS 210

so how did you get home from the main street flood? you didn't finish the story!

i inadvertently drove into a flood that was moving across the road from one field to another 2 winters ago - country road on the way to a friend's house in the dark. came around a curve and the flood was right there, but i was going maybe 40 and by the time i was thoroughly freaked out i was into it. it's not like you can change your mind and back up! so i kept on going, the water was up mid-way on my wheels (minivan), i could barely make out the center line and i could feel the water pushing the car to one side. when i made it through - well, my friend had a glass of wine for me! and i went home a different road - they'd apparently closed the road after i went through.

thanks for telling me about Moonie and the dose reductions. there is SO MUCH to learn on this FD stuff! I appreciate the help! Moonie must be liking this new dose - those are better numbers.
 
Re: 4/13 Moonie PMPS 210

YAY!! Look at Moonie!! Another testimonial why they say to wait 6 cycles with a dose increase.... happens to Mannie sometimes too. it is so nice to see Moonie numbers! YAY!!!

well bummer on the rainstorm. it is scary when the water is that deep. been there once too. I hope you made it home OK.
 
Re: 4/13 Moonie PMPS 210

Nice day for Moonie and I bet now that she's hit that sixth cycle, she'll get into her green numbers soon. Glad you are safe and didn't float away.

Thank you for the birthday wishes for Tobey!! lub ya!
 
UH OH Spoke too soon--Or could this be a bounce from the 110? Oh well, another Moonie mystery!!
he doesnt usually go low at night..She still has a way to go yet--Oh the whole plate of food practically is gone--Piggy!! was here!!
But It's a start! Have calm dreams, sweet sleepus, & good health to all well & ailing kitties & beans.
Ni NI LL, we lubs ya, and sleepus well! Hugs from Us! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top