Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday
AMPS 311
I'm not surprised we have an ugly pink AMPS today after skipping yesterday morning's shot. I ended up doing a curve just to see where he went for the day - Zoomin' arrow up! Numbers yesterday without shot:
pm+10.5 - 51
pm+11 - 52
pm+11.5 - 40
pm+12 - 56
pm+12.5 - 50 (AMBG)
pm+13 - 88
pm+14 - 113
pm+16 - 148 lc...
pm+18 - 197
pm+21 - 305
pm+24 - 299
Left his dose at 1.25u's today even tho' we saw this drop to 40 yesterday until this bounce starts breaking, hopefully sometime today. He's not particularly interested in eating....he's been offered 4 different foods, ate 2-3 bites then struted away. All P's in place...feeling and looking well.
All fuzzy feetz doing well this morning. GRAMS, you should have seen Schniggles/Pugsley racing Blue up and down the fence. She can now run just fine with those damaged hips altho' she sort of 'sidetracks'. They made 5-6 runs about 30' each - compared to her health when she arrived 11 months ago, she feels SO good and is such a character, so PROUD again. I LOVE seeing that - warms my heart.
11 years ago today I lost my grandmother - the person that truly made me into who I am. She and I had a very special relationship - I CELEBRATE today! Shortly before she crossed, a close friend gave her a miniature rose that she just loved. When she crossed, my mother planted it - it bloomed every single April 13th for 6 years then quit. Four years ago she shared a growth of it with me - TODAY it's BLOOMING! There's probably 20 buds on this little 20" tall rose - just beautiful. THIS warms my heart too. Here's a pic of it in past years:
...
BIG HUGS to all that visit today! Thoughts and prayers for our ailing beans and babies....
AMPS 311
I'm not surprised we have an ugly pink AMPS today after skipping yesterday morning's shot. I ended up doing a curve just to see where he went for the day - Zoomin' arrow up! Numbers yesterday without shot:
pm+10.5 - 51
pm+11 - 52
pm+11.5 - 40
pm+12 - 56
pm+12.5 - 50 (AMBG)
pm+13 - 88
pm+14 - 113
pm+16 - 148 lc...
pm+18 - 197
pm+21 - 305
pm+24 - 299
Left his dose at 1.25u's today even tho' we saw this drop to 40 yesterday until this bounce starts breaking, hopefully sometime today. He's not particularly interested in eating....he's been offered 4 different foods, ate 2-3 bites then struted away. All P's in place...feeling and looking well.
All fuzzy feetz doing well this morning. GRAMS, you should have seen Schniggles/Pugsley racing Blue up and down the fence. She can now run just fine with those damaged hips altho' she sort of 'sidetracks'. They made 5-6 runs about 30' each - compared to her health when she arrived 11 months ago, she feels SO good and is such a character, so PROUD again. I LOVE seeing that - warms my heart.
11 years ago today I lost my grandmother - the person that truly made me into who I am. She and I had a very special relationship - I CELEBRATE today! Shortly before she crossed, a close friend gave her a miniature rose that she just loved. When she crossed, my mother planted it - it bloomed every single April 13th for 6 years then quit. Four years ago she shared a growth of it with me - TODAY it's BLOOMING! There's probably 20 buds on this little 20" tall rose - just beautiful. THIS warms my heart too. Here's a pic of it in past years:
...
BIG HUGS to all that visit today! Thoughts and prayers for our ailing beans and babies....