4/13 Foster Cat Kitty's AMPS 308

Status
Not open for further replies.
Having to skip a couple shots cleaned out her shed.. it'll take her a few days to "settle in" to the 1U.. and not being on a rollercoaster ride.. it's common for things to not make a whole lot of sense the first 6-10 cycles.. NDW (new dose wonkiness) is what it's called around these parts.
 
Is there any chance you can get in any PM spot checks? It would be helpful to know what may be happening in the evening cycle. Even one before bed check would provide some insight.

I'm thinking that you're seeing numbers responding as the shed is getting rebuilt. The 2 skipped shots put a big dent in the shed and you're now getting it back in place. The AMPS may be reflecting the state of the shed since more insulin is available for overall use. Can you get a +3 this cycle in addition to the +6?
 
I'm trying to not test too much because her ears hurt, and the tests are still sort of a struggle although she's getting better. If I was going to test today at +3 or +6, which would be more useful?
 
Re: 4/13 Foster Cat Kitty's PMPS 241

Tomorrow we'll pitch the very old Lantus (opened in December) and switch to Lev. I'll be here most of the day to keep an eye on her.

WCR: She's still living in my bathroom/closet, but she's moved from the bathtub to the cat bed on the vanity. Brave kitty!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top