4/13 Boris AMPS 359, +3 289, +5 78, +5.5 51

Nathalie & Boris

Member Since 2022
Fed him a spoonful of his regular food @ 5, @ 5.5 fed higher carb spoonful. Guess we'll be having another bounce. Dose 1.25. AlphaTrak2

+6 51, gave another spoonful of food

Any help appreciated.

Also, having a hard time posting past threads. Is there a way to copy and paste all at once. I had to copy and paste each link to a stickie on my computer but they don't seem to display correctly. below is how they transferred. Not sure if those are going to work.

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2936917/
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2936917/

@FrostD

@tiffmaxee

@Wendy&Neko

@Bron and Sheba (GA)

@Bandit's Mom
 
Last edited:
Also, having a hard time posting past threads. Is there a way to copy and paste all at once.

Congrats on the reduction!

here's what I do for the past threads. I scan the LLB forum page for my last thread, once I have eyes on it, I right-click on the thread title and select "copy link address"

upload_2022-4-13_12-3-11.png


Then I post my new thread for the day, and paste it in. Boom.

I am using Chrome though, so could be different for you if using a different browser.
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-4-13_12-3-11.png
    upload_2022-4-13_12-3-11.png
    255.9 KB · Views: 160
I did not get the tag - if you edit a post with tags in it (or add tags) it often breaks the tags for some reason. But you've got plenty of help!
 
51 on the AT2 is very low. What is the carb% you fed at +5.5? Test again at +6, please?
He has earned a reduction back to 1U.
At first, I gave him a spoon of tiki cat that was open because in the past it has worked.

At +6 I gave him some weruva low carb, then went to the store and bought what I could find that was not extremely high but at 11 carbs to have on hand.

+6.5 he went up to 64 so I just gave him another spoonful of weruva since he is still under and it seems to be helping. Thank goodness I didn't have appointments today and am at home.

So reduction to 1 and hold that through the bounce I will be expecting where he goes up to 400-500. Just hold strong and see what 1 does in a few days, correct?

I'm going out today to get the pet feeder and another meter once I know he is stable. Since he seems to have a pattern of anytime he hits 350 or under at preshot he seems to go down arounn 3 hours, I'm assuming I should have a spoonful or two timed to be fed around then?
 
Congrats on the reduction!

here's what I do for the past threads. I scan the LLB forum page for my last thread, once I have eyes on it, I right-click on the thread title and select "copy link address"

View attachment 64044

Then I post my new thread for the day, and paste it in. Boom.

I am using Chrome though, so could be different for you if using a different browser.
That is what I did in a sense. Went to profile page and tried to copy threads from there. Do I need to post all past threads or just the previous one? Posting all makes it difficult. But my copy link and paste did not give the name of the thread as you can see. I'm on microsoft browser at the moment.
 
It's possible he's a more carb sensitive cat than most, but I suspect that was more nadir and he was naturally going back up. Any number below 68 on AlphaTrak (50 on human meter) calls for high carb food...you can do medium carb if it's close to a predictable nadir.

We usually start with 1 tsp or so of high carb unless it's a very big and/or very early drop in low numbers. Under 60 ish on an AT (40 on human) I usually recommend adding honey with the high carb food. We don't want them hanging out in those numbers.

But yes, hold the new dose even through the bounce.
 
Can you start noting the % you feed and when, when these low numbers happen? Either in the Remarks column, or in the cell. As an example - my SS from early July of last year had a lot of food intervention.

It will make it much easier for us to help you when they happen again, and for you as well to refer back to.
 
Can you start noting the % you feed and when, when these low numbers happen? Either in the Remarks column, or in the cell. As an example - my SS from early July of last year had a lot of food intervention.

It will make it much easier for us to help you when they happen again, and for you as well to refer back to.
I did spoonful's of food at each BG check interval until it went back up to 71 @ +7. How do I calculate the percentage?

I assume he will be rising from here based on past lows and will give his ears a break and check in an hour.
 
I did spoonful's of food at each BG check interval until it went back up to 71 @ +7. How do I calculate the percentage?

I assume he will be rising from here based on past lows and will give his ears a break and check in an hour.

Is percentage carb amount per food?
 
I've used that and found another one on a vet site that shows the date the info was updated. I downloaded and tweaked it so I can filter results by carbs or like today, took my surface with me to the closest store and then filtered by name so I could pick the food that had the carbs I wanted.
I would upload it, but I can't upload files here.

Unfortunately, not a lot of stores around me sell low carb food, so I tend to have to order it.

As you said, Bris is carb sensitive it seems. When I had him only on Weruva, he was staying high at 3u. Now that I have switched to 0 carb, his numbers are dropping. He seems to eat whatever I give him, and he can find. He stole a piece of bacon yesterday. Little stinker. Can't leave anything out for a minute.
He also grabbed a squirrel one day when during our daily outdoor time at the early onset. Had to fight to get that from him. Who knows how many kcals are in a full grown squirrel. Prob ok on carbs. lol
 
That is what I did in a sense. Went to profile page and tried to copy threads from there. Do I need to post all past threads or just the previous one? Posting all makes it difficult. But my copy link and paste did not give the name of the thread as you can see. I'm on microsoft browser at the moment.

it doesnt matter if it doesnt give the name of the thread. The link you got from your profile page works fine!


Everyone knows that in these "condos" at the daily threads are called, there is a link to the previous condo. So the name doesn't matter, people know it's the history.
 
That is what I did in a sense. Went to profile page and tried to copy threads from there. Do I need to post all past threads or just the previous one? Posting all makes it difficult. But my copy link and paste did not give the name of the thread as you can see. I'm on microsoft browser at the moment.
I open to create a new thread. Go up to my name in the right hand corner. Go to profile page. Go to postings. Right click on your last thread. Click copy post. Use back button it takes you back to your thread and right click and paste it in your thread.
 
Back
Top