4/13 Blackie amps 414,+5 497, +7.5 416, pmps 419, +3.5 312

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ele & Blackie (GA)

Very Active Member
I know this is only +10, but with that 369, can I shoot now?
Sorry to all early responders - I should have told you that we shot at +14 last night.
I think now we can get back on track. Thank you again to all for support and help.

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11791

WCR: Blackie is good. Last night between our +1 and +2 he laid on my lap like a sphinx and looked at me to say: I'm still the king - where's my treat? After so many tests and treats, I think he thought he was supposed to get them constantly. He went outside after his shot last night too and used his outside lb. He's still good this morning.
 
Re: 4/13 Blackie +4 171, +10 369 Can I shoot now?

Hi,

I'm just an unofficial hand-holder. :) Can't really advise about shooting early. But what a day you had yesterday! I hope someone is along soon to help you out with your question.
 
Re: 4/13 Blackie +4 171, +10 369 Can I shoot now?

Ele:

I have no experience with early shots. I can't recommend that you shoot 2 hours early. D is the only person I know who is familiar with using early shots. The best I could tell you is that if you need to get back on schedule, I've only suggested shooting an hour early to get back on schedule and only if you are equipped to do so (will be home to test, have strips and HC).
 
Re: 4/13 Blackie +4 171, +10 369 Can I shoot now?

Hi there,
I don't think it would be a good idea to shoot early, but what you CAN do is test at +11 and then you can see where Blackie is going. I know it's hard, but believe it or not, there are times when you may see that number stay steady or even go down a bit.

Even if it goes up, if you shoot early, then you will have moved your 12/12 time and will have to shoot the next shot 2 hrs earlier and what if the +10 after this shot is high? It is best to stick with the 12/12, but then that's just how I see it and I am sure no expert on dosing!

And if you DO shoot early, then you have to work your way back in shots to get to your regular 12/12 schedule.

I am sure someone will be along shortly who can better suggest what is best to do for Blackie.
 
Re: 4/13 Blackie +4 171, +10 369 Can I shoot now?

Libby told me last night that I could shoot at +11, but since Blackie was so high at +10 I wasn't sure if I could shoot even earlier. I'm still waiting and its +10.5 now. It won't hurt us to wait another half hour.

Thanks for the hand holding. I need that now. :smile:
 
Re: 4/13 Blackie +4 171, +10 369 Can I shoot now?

What dose are you going to shoot? A reduction from the 4.75u?
You can shoot early -- are you hooting 4.25u?
 
Re: 4/13 Blackie +4 171, +10 369 Can I shoot now?

I still haven't shot - it's almost +11. And yes, I would shoot 4.25. The 4.75 was a mistake.
 
Re: 4/13 Blackie +4 171, +10 369, pmps 414

Ele....you and Blackie did such a great job yesterday!! Congratulations! I personally hope that Blackie will realize that those greens are a great place to be! You are on your way! :thumbup Pats on the back to YOU! :-D
 
Re: 4/13 Blackie +4 171, +10 369, amps 414, +2 423, +5 497

I guess Blackie went to RBC - +5 497! This was the pet sitter testing, but it's probably close. I hope Blackie comes back down soon.
 
Re: 4/13 Blackie +4 171, +10 369, amps 414, +2 423, +5 497

Good job staying on top of it, Ele. Blackie won't like RBC, so he's sure to come down soon. Hang in there!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 4/13 Blackie amps 414, +2 423, +5 497, +7.5 416, pmps 419

Come on back, Blackie! Buzz said she will share her Kitty Crack with you, even though you have your own, AND she will let you sit on her soft, cozy towel, AND she will send a limo to get you. She's not usually this generous, so you might want to take advantage of this while you can. :-D
 
+3.5 312 I think Blackie is impressed with the limo! Although I don't know why since he hates to ride in the car. It's kitty singing the whole way.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top