4/13 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS=101; +4=82; PMPS=101

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Very Active Member
Maggie is doing good today. I have to say I feel somewhat uncomfortable shooting .75 when I'm not always around to monitor during part of the day. I felt with .50 she was in a good place even though she wasn't in the green. She always has some nice blues. Any thoughts? Another issue is I would like to take a trip to visit an ill family member, not sure when and am stalling because of Maggie. With a sitter who can give her the shots, I'd feel better with a .50 shot.

Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11769
 
Re: 4/13 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS=101

Hi Ann, you will get used to the numbers. It is always a bit scarey shooting and leaving for the day - wondering. But, if you want the better numbers and a chance at OTJ or regulation that's the path we take.

Usually with a pet sitter we do reduce the dose. It is safer with the pet sitter not around to monitor as you would. So for instance if you were shooting a .75 more than likely the petsitter would shoot .5.

When you do get ready to go away - a day or two before going let us know you need recs on a pet sitter dose and someone will help with that.

Good luck - todays' numbers are off to a great start.
 
Re: 4/13 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS=101

Good check last night....same AMPS 2days in a row...nice Maggie!
We usually figure out a "no shot" cut off number for the cat sitter too. They won't shoot under a given BG number...so when you decide when you want to leave, just post and get feedback about all the particulars....
Maggie is doing great!!! :thumbup
 
Re: 4/13 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS=101

Hi Ann, you will get used to the numbers. It is always a bit scarey shooting and leaving for the day - wondering. But, if you want the better numbers and a chance at OTJ or regulation that's the path we take.

Usually with a pet sitter we do reduce the dose. It is safer with the pet sitter not around to monitor as you would. So for instance if you were shooting a .75 more than likely the petsitter would shoot .5.

Thanks Pat and Joyce,
It is scary to "rock the boat, kinda" when she seems to be doing so good. I would never trust leaving her at the Vet. She would be too stressed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top