4.13.18 BELLA AMPS 334 pmps 358,+2 464,+3.5 471

Status
Not open for further replies.
what happens if I have 1 errand I HAVE to run tomorrow and I miss 1 test
Just try to do it early or later in the cycle. What you are trying to see is how low the current dose is getting his BG numbers. Gizmo's nadir used to be around +4.5-+5.5, now it is closer to +6.
is there anyone who,gets to,keep the same dose all the time,
Only well regulated kittes and even then there is usually tweaking the dose. Gizmo flucuates between 0.25U to 1.75U and he has been getting insulin since 10/2016. It is difficult especially working full time. The more tests you can get (data) the better, you will learn his behavior and how he reacts to dose increases/decreases, how different carbs affect his numbers, different feeding schedules (etc.) and it will become a bit more predictable.

The kitties and their numbers lead the dance, we are just along for the ride :smuggrin:
 
Yes tomorrow, what happens if I have 1 errand I HAVE to run tomorrow and I miss 1 test, is it still considered a curve, I will only miss 1 but can do 2 in 2 hrs if that kinda makes up for it
It happens to me all the time and yes it's still a curve. I usually miss the +2 because I shoot so early I go back to bed. Bit I'll try and grab the +2 on his pm cycle instead.

And yes it's rare to keep the same dose as it's a hormone so needs change often.
 
I think 1 u will be a better dose too. Will it be the "good dose"? - too early to tell. And, yes, the dose will go up and down a little over time even if you get to a SS full of low blues and greens.

I recommend a before bed test every night and especially on those days when no one is home to test during the day. All those numbers are useful with SLGS because you might spot something your weekly curve doesn't show. :)
 
I think 1 u will be a better dose too. Will it be the "good dose"? - too early to tell. And, yes, the dose will go up and down a little over time even if you get to a SS full of low blues and greens.

I recommend a before bed test every night and especially on those days when no one is home to test during the day. All those numbers are useful with SLGS because you might spot something your weekly curve doesn't show. :)
I was going to last night, promise it was on my list I had a 12 day yesterday, had a errand to do after work, didn’t get home till like 730 was exhausted, I just flat out forgot, I’m sorry, will work on getting them
 
What happens if it is, dang I wish I could test during the day soooooo bad
You can only do what your schedule permits. Maybe aim for two tests between +5 and +7 when someone is home on a weekday? Get a before bed test every night too. Then fill in more info with the Saturday curve.
 
It's more than I've ever been able to get. Bouncing on curve days is frustrating but there's nothing you can do about it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top