4/12 Tugger PMPS 85 +2 70 +10 106

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marvie and Tugger

Very Active Member
Yesterday:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11647

Tugger seems to like his new dose =) Had a nice night of numbers. He had a little upset tummy this morning, threw up a little bit of clear bile not long after his +10. It was really +10.5 and since I got up late he hadn't had food yet. I went ahead and fed them a bit early to get something in his tummy. I think he didn't like last night's dinner so didn't eat much overnight, leading to the empty belly and the little bit of spit-up. Once I put out the FF chicken, he ate and seems fine.

I also noticed a little red spot near his right eye, probably got scratched in his daily wrestling match with Echo but I'll be keeping my eyes on it.

Finally, I was wiping his butt last night (he's too fat to keep it clean himself so when he starts dragging on the carpet I know I need to go at him with the baby wipes) and I noticed something odd on his anus. I tried to get a picture, but that was pretty much impossible. He was squeezing and I couldn't get a shot. Anyway, it's a little whiteish looking spot, I'd call it a sore but it doesn't seem to bother him. It's kind of bothering me though. I'll have it looked at next time he's in, it's not enough to make a trip for at this point. The spot is just to the outside left of the "pucker", enough that I can't see it when he squeezes. I guess the best description I can give is that it looks sort of like a healing scab, you know how a scab can have a bit of a whitish crust for lack of a better word? It's sort of like that. I'd say maybe pea sized. I just wanted to put it in here so if nothing else I can find it later for reference.

Otherwise, he's doing great. He's po'd with me for messing with his butt and taking pictures of it. I'm sure he's relieved to know that I did not post them online. ;-)
 
Re: 4/12 Tugger AMPS 75

Hope somebody comes by and says it's something normal.
Glad he wasn't humiliated with us all looking at his butt.
Nice PS. Paws crossed he likes this dose.

I did a photo shoot for a client once, gave them the roll of film to process. They called me and said "I think there are a few pictures on this roll that you might want back."
DH and I had been hiking at Great Falls and he fell in the mud, took his pants off to wash them, I took a picture of his butt in the river. I totally forgot they were on the roll I gave to the client. :o
 
Re: 4/12 Tugger AMPS 75

LOL how funny! I bet they were pretty surprised :lol: Was your DH embarrassed that strangers saw his hiney all white and shiney? :lol:

I'm guessing the spot on Tugger's hiney is probably from some stuck on poo and he irritated it dragging on the carpet but being the worry wart that I am, I couldn't help but worry he has butt cancer or something. I'll keep an eye on it and if it gets worse we'll go in, otherwise I'll wait and have the vet check it whenever we go in. I'm trying to hold off on a visit for a while though, while we see what his plans are. I don't want to stress him right now if there's any way not to.
 
Re: 4/12 Tugger AMPS 75

Good morning, Marvie and Tugger! Nice start to a Monday morning.. Heck.. Any morning!! Wishing you both a grrrrreatt day!
 
Re: 4/12 Tugger AMPS 75

I'll be honest, I'm not sure where the anal glands are located.

Here's a picture... http://www.flickr.com/photos/marvien/4514229957/he's puckered so the thing I see is not really visible in the pic. It is on the left side (as you look at the pic) sort of in the middle, maybe a bit up from middle, right on the edge. I was trying to work the camera, hold his tail, keep him still, and fend off Echo while taking the pictures... this is the best of the bunch.
 
Re: 4/12 Tugger AMPS 75

Craziest thread ever.... I'm no hiney expert either. 'Nice amps!' LOL :lol:

he's going to end up in therapy I'm sure.
 
Re: 4/12 Tugger AMPS 75 +4 55

I missed the +2 and +3 because I was either on the phone or dealing with hubby, this is the first test since AMPS so I bet he went under 50 when I wasn't looking. I didn't feed him, just gave him FDCC and will put out Lunch in a few minutes.
 
Re: 4/12 Tugger AMPS 75 +4 55

Okay so I am sitting in my office looking at a picture of a cat's butt, and not mine own cat.
:lol: :lol: :lol:
Yes we are a strange bunch.
I can't say I can see anything though Marvie.

Great numbers to start the day and I hope his tummy doen't give
him any more trouble.
 
Re: 4/12 Tugger AMPS 75 +4 55

See, I don't know either lol. I don't spend much time examining kitty hineys... but I do have to clean Tugger's once in a while. Never seen that spot before.

It kind of reminds me of the spot on my sis's back where she had a skin cancer spot removed and the skin is now growing back and filling in the chunk they took out of her back. It's (her spot) has a white scab forming over the hole as the skin underneath it heals or something, the white part sort of looks like gauze (best description I can come up with) Tugger's little hiney spot is a little bit like that, it's not exact but it's slightly similar.

No, you can't see the spot in the picture... he's squeezing his hole shut and the spot is hidden. I just wanted to kind of give a general idea of it's location. Kind of on that wrinkled ring of skin.

The spot isn't swollen or inflamed or anything at all and does not seem to bother him, unless that is what is itching and causing him to drag on the carpet.
 
Re: 4/12 Tugger AMPS 75 +4 55

I can't stop laughing. Only in LL can one find a nonchalant discussion about spots on anus'.

P.S. Lovely +4.

P.S.S. I see the spot -- gonna have to look at my kitties now.
 
Re: 4/12 Tugger AMPS 75 +4 55

Are u kidding me?........I can't get over these numbahs on this new, NEw, latest new DOSE! Goodness!

He's amazing...seriously. i thought for sure you'd stay on the sk.50 a day or 2 and that this maybe was too fast. But NOT for him...he has his own agenda.
I can hardly keep up.


Nice new headshot BTW, Tugger.
 
Re: 4/12 Tugger AMPS 75 +4 55

Morning Marvie and Tugger, wow a discussion about booties, lol!!!! I have to clean my furry boys but sometimes because his hair is so long and he sometimes get some poo on his butt! LOL! Nice numbers for Tugger this morning! I am pretty happy with Scrabble's too! Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 4/12 Tugger AMPS 75 +4 55

I know Betty, Tugger is bound and determined to get to the Falls (antijinx!) I think someone told him they party all the time there or something, but he's sure in a hurry to get there! I tried to tell him there's a protocol for going OTJ and he didn't care, he's got his own plans and that's just that :lol:

I think he's sad that Smokey and Max and Hank are going to be there first so he's trying to hurry up and not be too far behind. He and Scrabble are neck and neck, I think they'll be hitting the party scene around the same time at this rate so I don't think they'll miss too much!
 
Re: 4/12 Tugger AMPS 75 +4 55

I've been laughing at this thread all day! No where else will you actually find a serious discussion about spots on an anus. Seriously! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Anyway, glad to see Tugger is doing so well with his dose! My Max is aiming to get to the falls just ahead of Tugger and Scrabble so he can welcome them in, I think! That, or he's racing to catch up to the other Max. :mrgreen: He went down to a fat 0 today, so we'll see where he's sitting when I get home. :-D
 
Re: 4/12 Tugger AMPS 75 +4 55

I hope the authorities aren't reading this condo. Otherwise, we're all in trouble for looking at kitty porn.
 
Re: 4/12 Tugger AMPS 75

bettyandhank said:
he's going to end up in therapy I'm sure.

Well, I don't know about Tugger, but I need therapy after reading this condo, with photo no less. Aaaaaahhhh!
 
Re: 4/12 Tugger AMPS 75 +4 55

Sienne and Gabby said:
I hope the authorities aren't reading this condo. Otherwise, we're all in trouble for looking at kitty porn.

May family thinks I am so not normal.
I am sitting in the office with DH laughing like a lune :lol: :lol: :lol:

Sienne, that was one heck of a comment. We better be careful for Jill's PS.
We need to keep LL clean. :-D
 
Re: 4/12 Tugger AMPS 75 +4 55

Poor Tugger! Don't tell him he was the *butt* of many jokes today! But he has great numbers, so who cares!!

Ella & Stu (who is mightily amused)

P.S. I don't see anything. Perhaps whatever it is has always been there. Have you ever looked before??
 
Re: 4/12 Tugger PMPS 85

Gah! Hubby was sucking up all the bandwidth and I couldn't get on to post PMPS... which was 30 minutes late because I was distracted cooking dinner and not watching the clock. ohmygod_smile I hope I didn't mess anything up badly. I'll stay up to get his +2 and hopefully I can post it... grrr.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top