4/12 Rusty PMPS 115, +4.5 112

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=40973

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty woke us up with the early-morning light with head butts and kisses. He's raring to go! Good test, not a great shot (wasted the first syringe and some insulin because I couldn't get out a large bubble and finally wound up throwing it away), but the shot with another syringe was OK. I'm not sure if it was a fat 0.75 or a skinny 0.5! I think the large drop in bg by AMPS +5 yesterday set up the day for the gradual rise in numbers. I'd like to try to get the curve shallow again, the way it used to be. Maybe I'll take a drop off Rusty's dose and aim for a fat 0.5 for a while. Anyone have an opinion on this? Of course, the main problem is that I don't seem to be able to shoot these micro doses consistently!
Breakfast (first and second sittings) has been gobbled up. I just got back from taking Edward to his yoga class. Rusty is relaxing next to the radiator and we will go outside in a little while, after the weather warms up a bit. It looks to be a nice day after yesterday's sauna. Temp. is in the mid 30s this morning. On Thursday we're going to go paddling--an ice breaker trip (in both senses of the term!)

We continue to send healing vines and positive thoughts to our sick kitties. Feel better!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/12 Rusty AMPS 112

those in between doses are so hard to keep consistan, I'm not sure I've got the knack of it. But I wish you lots of luck!

Looks like Rusty is off to a great start. Hope the weather holds and you guys have a wonderful Tuesday.
 
Re: 4/12 Rusty AMPS 112

Morning guys! Great WCR for Rusty today. I love the head butts! Today Mannie gave me the whiskers in the face, the cold nose.

Good luck with Rusty's dose. Maybe give it a try, see how it goes with the F.5. I am with you - I really have a hard time measuring those fats and skinnys, often I wonder if I am consistent, and shooting what I am trying to shoot. Those magnifying lens/lamps help, but I still wonder...

Wonderful to read that you are ready to take the canoes out! Good luck on all aspects of the ice breaking... :cool: :-D

Rusty! Guard duty at Gracie's!! We need FUDS! I think I can get some chickens.... Cabana bean is back though - SWEET huh... maybe he will have something good for all us on guard patrol. ooooo - maybe we can get some mountain gliding in too.... See you soon ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/12 Rusty AMPS 112

Morning Ella & Rusty! Nice start for the day...Those doses have ruined my eyes And still we struggle with these micro doses, for our babies...Hope you have a beautiful day--Big Hugs & lubs from us :-D
 
Re: 4/12 Rusty AMPS 112, +5.5 91, +9.5 96, PMPS 115

Hi again,
Beautiful day here today. Rusty enjoyed some quality time outdoors. He watched a neighbor cat from a distance, but showed no inclination to engage him/her. He soaked up the sun on the warm rocks. He watched birds. It was a low-key day. Numbers are certainly flat blue/green. I'm not sure of the dose measurements at either shot time. I am trying for just a little space above the upper edge of the 1/2 line and calling it a skinny .75 (a fat 0.5 I'm figuring is when the plunger is still touching the upper edge of the 1/2 line).

Good evening to all,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/12 Rusty AMPS 112, +5.5 91, +9.5 96, PMPS 115

Hi Ella. I hear ya on the sk and fat doses. I'm at a sk with Checks now. Thank goodness for lighted manifying glass.
What a beautiful day Rusty had again. Love that pmps. :-D
 
Re: 4/12 Rusty AMPS 112, +5.5 91, +9.5 96, PMPS 115

I, of course....have no valuable input...but what a nice day for Rusty!
 
Re: 4/12 Rusty AMPS 112, +5.5 91, +9.5 96, PMPS 115

It looks to me that you are doing a great job of drawing the dose. You wanted a nice flat curve and you got it! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top