4/12 Rusty AMPS 118, +9.5 49, PMPS 91, +4.5 22(!), +5.5 40, +7.5 38

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Good Evening, L&LL,

We were out much of the day because of annual dermatologist appts. The office is 70 miles away. So Rusty spent most of the day by himself and hardly ate anything. He did eat a little when we got home, but not enthusiastically. His breathing has been rough all day. Our weather is miserable and that may be a factor.

I'll be going downstairs in a few minutes to hold his bowl and encourage him to eat.

bbl,
 
Is there a correlation between damp weather and breathing problems?
Would a dehumidifier help?

Hope you don't get the hours upon hours of rain followed by hours upon hours of freezing rain that is forecast.

DS had a free ticket for the dress rehearsal of The Nightingale and Other Short Fables last night.
The house is dry, and we have a dehumidifier in the basement. His breathing problem is chronic and has just gotten worse since last summer.
Neat that your son got dress rehearsal tickets.
 
We all had a sleepless night last night. Rusty's hypo, despite the bg 22, was not symptomatic. But he was miserable with his breathing. This morning (Friday) we had a bounce, and a reducie to half of the previous dose. See today's condo (4/13).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top