4/12 Moses PMPS 187 +3.5~81 +4.5~65

Status
Not open for further replies.

Erica & Moses

Active Member
Yesterday's Condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11715

Ya, what a night last night! I actually couldn't fall asleep very well, so I'm thinking just as groggy today :sad:

Anyways, that was a big drop for Moses last night. Makes me so glad, although I'm not quite sure if he earned anything from it. About two weeks ago (3/29) he earned a decrease that I initiated on 3/31. One black, some red, and a lot of pink later we decided to bump him back up to 1u b/c he wasn't getting any green.

I'm not sure what the next move should be. I like the skinny 1u idea, though. Any thoughts?

It's been a good Monday, otherwise :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/12 Moses AMPS 296 PMPS 187 Question

this is great, such a small bounce too. :smile:

It looks to me like your choices are to either hold this dose and see if he goes <50 again, or to reduce by a shave to s1.0. Since you're away from home most of the day, shaving seems the safest.

Hopefully he'll hold it this time, but if he doesn't, we'll go back up a lot faster than we did last time.
 
Re: 4/12 Moses PMPS 187 +3.5~81 Question!

Alright, so Moses is getting lower. It's not a scary number, but considering the dip yesterday, I don't know if this is a good number before bedtime.

I'll stay up for his +4. Maybe later? What do you think? I might shave him to a skinny 1u tomorrow morning. How about that idea? :mrgreen:

Moses seems up for all of it. His footer is taking some attention time right now.
 
Re: 4/12 Moses PMPS 187 +3.5~81 Question!

It can't hurt to get another test before bed, to be sure he's surfing. Do you leave food out for him at night?
 
Re: 4/12 Moses PMPS 187 +3.5~81 Question!

Thanks for the reply Libby & Lucy :mrgreen:

Yes, Moses has food to eat. He's definitely been eating it. Not quite scarfing, but it has less than half left over. I just get worried that his numbers will drop another 45 points ... maybe I'll get a +4.5.

I'll report back, the Moses saga continues. It's funny too, b/c he lounges in his red chair staring at my screen, like he's quality control. So funny, I'll have to take a photo sometime.

I'll be back =)
 
Alright, 65 is the final test. One and a half hours away from his peak. I think we'll be okay. It'd be great to find out, but I got very little sleep last night and I must go to bed.

If he continues to dip, he's got food. And if he goes down by a half point, he'll still be in the 50s, which isn't bad. I'm off tomorrow night, can we plan to experiment then, Moses? Can we work that out, buddy?

He's still getting a skinny 1u in the morning. A new skinny dose for my new skinny boy :mrgreen:

Goodnight!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top