4/12 Jupiter PMPS/127 +2/110 +3/99 +4/77 +6.5/94 +8.5/96

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamie & Jupiter

Member Since 2013
Link to yesterdays condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=93042

His shot was given 20 minutes late today

Jupiter was being a picky eater this morning =[ He only wanted seafood flavor food. He will normally eat the chicken and salmon mix but didnt even want that this morning. Wanted to make sure he ate enough - so had to give him ocean whitefish and tuna (atleast he will eat that without any shreds mixed in)

Hoping to see some blue numbers today




Todays numbers:
AMPS - 306
+1.5 - 294
+3 - 209
+4 - 236
+6 - 219
+7 - 202
+9 - 156
+9.5 - 122

PMPS - 127
+1 - 122
+2 - 110
+3 - 99
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter AMPS-306/+2-294

Hi guys .. uh oh jupiter, you can't be picky with your fuddies! They are all good, promise! Hope you see some blues later on .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter AMPS-306/+2-294/+3-209

AMPS was done at 9:18am
Shot was given at 9:20am
@ 10:52am - 294 (technically 1.5 hours after the shot) (when his shot is on time I would consider this a +2)
@ 12:22pm - 209 (techincally 3 hours after the shot)


Since I gave the shot 20 minutes later then normal - should I be testing 20 minutes later then normal?

I want to figure out how to do this because I was confusing people the other night when Jupiter had low numbers..

I am not sure if I should just stick to the normal schedule of testing around 5 minutes before the hour.. or if I should do all test 20 minutes later

I would really appreciate some opinions... Thanks
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter AMPS-306/+2-294

Come On Jupiter! We wanna see some blues and greens and blues and greens and blues and greens.

I thought maybe chanting might help. :lol: Looks like +2 is a little lower than AMPS so will it be a quiet cycle or will Jupiter keep you on your toes today? It's anyone's guess.

Jamie, I also have to send you a HUGE THANK YOU for all the support you've given to me and Mego over the last month. It's good that us newbies stuck together and went through the initial parts together. We sure have learned a lot and I can't believe it's been a month already since the diagnosis for our sugarcats. Even though we've had very different experiences so far with the response to insulin, you were there to help inspire me to go on when things seemed hopeless and I wanted to give up. And though Mego is and OTJ kitteh for now, I won't just leave the board. I'm here to watch Jupiter's progress as you and he continue on this journey. It kind of feels like Mego and Jupiter are brothers and we are Sugarcat sisters. So as someone suggested, I am sending an invitation to you and Jupiter to join Mego & I in the falls. We've only been here a short time, but I bet that if you stick with it, you'll get here too! And then we'll have another big party! :-D
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter AMPS-306/+2-294/+3-209 need opinion plz

In my opinion, which probably isn't worth much :lol: I'd probably just test 20 min later then usual and make a note in you SS about the shot being late and testing a little later then normal .. It's been over 2 years since we've had to shoot juice (knock on wood) So I can't really remember how we would do it .. so you might want to wait for other opinions :-D
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter AMPS-306/+2-294/+3-209 need opinion plz

I just dont want to confuse people when they are trying to help me lol. I am not sure if I should change the +2 to say +1.5 or something like that. Thank you
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter AMPS-306/+2-294/+3-209 need opinion plz

If you look at mochas SS I think there were a few times we tested "in between" hours, so some boxes I might of had to manually put in "65 @ + 3.75" If that makes sense? Instead of putting it at the +4 or +3 hour mark ..
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter AMPS-306/+2-294/+3-209 need opinion plz

Jamie, if I were you, I would test at the actual +1, +2 from shot time. This will give you a clearer picture of the actual on the hour curve from shot time. Then I would just add a note in the SS that you shot 20 min later than normal. But that's just me; see what the other experts think.
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter AMPS-306/+2-294/+3-209/+6-219

Thank you both for the replies. I will test 20 mins later then usual and get back on schedule tonight when I do his PMPS
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter AMPS-306/+2-294/+3-209/+6-219

Whatever time you test is when the shot clock starts. If you're off schedule for your first shot of the day, whatever that time may be becomes your AMPS and your +1 would be an hour from when you shot. Your "usual" time doesn't make any difference. There are situations where you're stalling or shooting early. You don't reference the time you usually shoot when you're logging in the time. (I hope that makes sense!)
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter AMPS-306/+2-294/+3-209/+6-219/+9-156

Okay so, his +9 was 156. I am really happy to see some blue today but I am wondering - isnt this late for his numbers to be coming down? I thought from what I read his lowest point would be around +6...

When should I test again?
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter AMPS/306 +6/219 +9/156 +9.5/122 QUESTION pl

I was hoping to be able to leave for an hour. Is it okay to leave with his numbers decreasing? They are not that low but I am a little worried
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter AMPS/306 +6/219 +9/156 +9.5/122 QUESTION pl

The colors for the numbers in the 100s can be made blue :)

I think, if you want to leave for an hour, and it's only +9.5, that you can feed him a little (like 1/4 to 1/3 of a normal meal), and as long as you will only be gone for an hour (although, I know you'll worry), it will be okay.
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter AMPS/306 +6/219 +9/156 +9.5/122 QUESTION pl

If you are worried, give him a little snack.. but hurry so he's done before the =10 time.... so you can have at least a two hour gap..... before pm shot.
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter AMPS/306 +6/219 +9/156 +9.5/122

+10 was 155. leaving now for an hour - he ate about 30 mins ago - so I dont think he will be hungry - but leaving out a little food just in case.
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter PMPS-127

PMPS tonight was 127 - I still gave him his 2.25U dose. Really nervous though. Im wondering if his numbers will go into greens tonight.
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter PMPS-127

LOL yeah I dont think Im getting much sleep tonight. Im really confused why his numbers kept going down today? I thought they peak at nadir and then go back up a little before shot. Im so confused
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter PMPS-127

How about getting a +1 and a +2. Whenever you're shooting lower than you're used to, get early tests in. There are times when I even get a +0.5 test.
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter PMPS-127

That's a very nice PMPS #! Eventually, you'll see more of those as you continue to follow the Tight Regulation Protocol. :-D Keep up the excellent work!

FWIW, I too, get a 0.5 hour test on occasion, especially when Blackie decides to dip below 50, which she has been doing fairly often lately.
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter PMPS-127

Just checking on you, Jamie. I may be around later tonight if you need help.....Glad to see Jupiter back in blue :-D
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter PMPS-127

Thanks everyone for the replies. Very nervous. Got a +1 and will get a +2 in about 30 mins.

Thanks Marje
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter PMPS-127

We all understand your nervousness as we've all been there before. It's nerve wracking the first time, however, once you get through it the first time, the other times become easier to handle. The same applies when you begin to handle the :mrgreen: #s. You'll do fine. And there's a lot of help on here. We're all pulling for you. :-D

Btw.. These blue #s ARE a very good sign. The goal is to get him into the much better #s (I think the range is between 50-120). Once you can get him there, then his pancreas will have a better chance to heal.
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter PMPS/127 +1/122 +2/110 +3/99

Hi Jamie,

I just got caught up on Jupiter's condo today. Looks like you might be in for a busy night of testing tonight. Jupiter's numbers are FINALLY getting in a good place. Yay, I'm so excited for you and Jupiter. I am rooting for you all the way. Remember, to breathe and stay clam as he goes into those lower greens. You are in control and can manipulate those numbers if you need to. I'll be up for a while keeping an eye on things but I'll let the experts guide you - and I know you know you are in good hands.

Maybe my blues & greens chanting helped today! :lol:
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter PMPS/127 +1/122 +2/110 +3/99

I am not feeling well tonight (exceptionally bad tonight) so Dane will probably do most of the testing. Dane may be the one posting - so if anyone gives advice - if you could explain it (hes a newbie and doesnt know some of the "slang terms" that are used here) - and also help him if he has any questions - I would appreciate it so so much. I am really nervous but if Jupiters numbers go too low I will be here to help Dane and I will start posting if they go TOO low. If anyone could possibly check in every once in a while tonight to see how things are going I would really really appreciate it.
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter PMPS/127 +1/122 +2/110 +3/99

Jamie, I'll be on and off this evening for a couple of hours yet. Tell Dane to post any questions. Has Jupiter eaten recently? He's doing a nice slow decent so far.
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter PMPS/127 +1/122 +2/110 +3/99 +4/77

Jupiters +4 was 77. I am starting to get extremely worried. Dane says he thinks he fed Jupiter about an hour ago. What should I do now?

Jamie
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter PMPS/127 +1/122 +2/110 +3/99 +4/77

Jamie, your last message said you aren't feeling up to staying up. If that's the case, you should abort this cycle which means feeding some HC to get his numbers up. Do you have HC, food with gravy around? If not, you can add a couple of drops of karo to his regular food. Normally we wouldn't feed HC unless the numbers are below 50, but if you can't monitor, it's OK to abort.
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter PMPS/127 +1/122 +2/110 +3/99 +4/77

If I cant monitor Jupiter, Dane will. One of us will definately be able to test all through out the night
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter PMPS/127 +1/122 +2/110 +3/99 +4/77

OK - I'll wait for your next test. When will you test next?
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter PMPS/127 +1/122 +2/110 +3/99 +4/77

Fed him after +4 (medium carb - what he normally eats as we are still transitioning) did +4.5 his number was 80
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter PMPS/127 +1/122 +2/110 +3/99 +4/77

Excellent, the 80's are a great place to surf and feeding him was exactly the right thing to do. Paws crossed this is one of those cycles he decides to nadir earlier.
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter PMPS/127 +1/122 +2/110 +3/99 +4/77 +4.5/80

Sorry for the delay, I was off testing. Neko is in the 80's too. The handling low numbers sticky suggests 1 hour is OK once they are in the 80's. If you are nervous, go for 3/4 of an hour.
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter PMPS/127 +1/122 +2/110 +3/99 +4/77 +4.5/80

Looking good Jupiter! Keep surfing for your momma bean - you know she's worried. I hope it's a good rest of the night for you. Jamie - get some rest if you can. :mrgreen: Signing off ladies but I'll try to pop in a little later to see what's happening.
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter PMPS/127 +1/122 +2/110 +3/99 +4/77 +4.5/80

Jupiter normally free feeds so there is always food out.. he just walked over to his food bowl and he is eating now..
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter PMPS/127 +1/122 +2/110 +3/99 +4/77 +4.5/80

I see by your spreadsheet that Jupiter was 78 at +5.5 and 94 at +6.5. It looks like he continued to surf for a while and is now rising. One more rising number and you can stop testing for the night. Just make sure there is still food in the bowl before you go to sleep. Great job Jamie and Dane! It was a really nice cycle for Jupiter.
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter PMPS/127 +1/122 +2/110 +3/99 +4/77 +6.5/94

His +6.5 is 94. His numbers have been steady for last few hours so going to lay down now. Will check again in a few hours.

Dane
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter PMPS/127 +1/122 +2/110 +3/99 +4/77 +6.5/94

just saw your post, was going to do +8.5 if that sounds alright?
 
Re: 4/12 Jupiter PMPS/127 +1/122 +2/110 +3/99 +4/77 +6.5/94

That sounds good. Have a good nap.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top